ERP new charges any comment?

Snookium

Hmm...they are helping the guys to fulfill their fantasy of doing it in the car lah laugh.giflipsrsealed.gif

I think the day will come when all the cars will put to neutral & start to push like what I experienced on Gilbratra. Those driving MPV, SUV will sweatdrop.gif & dead.gif so govt got to standby more ambulance on the road dizzy.gif

Frankly speaking, if i ever need to start paying anything above $5 for driving to work each day, I'll take public tranport and buy an OPC liao.

public transport CMI.

switch to bicycle better. keep fit at the same time. thumbsup.gif

BKE is a horrendous stretch (most of the time on gear 1...if can gear 2, happy liao) of jam every morning from 7.30-8am. I am running along that stretch everyday. How can our garment give up the chance to make good money from the traffic volume there?

I take public transport to work much faster leh, also don't have to wake up so early. Last time when i don't drive, i dun need to wake up so early...now when i drive, my leaving home time is same as my waking up time when i take public transport [furious]

So if i ever have to pay anything above $5 for travelling to work, i'd gladly trade in my black no. plate for a red plate. [:|]

de ERP is until 1030pm?!?!dat is wayyy overboard!y is 9pm onwards even considered peak hrs?i tot ERPs r set up to control traffic during peak hrs???might as well they on de gantries 24hrs! [furious]

Careful what you wish for...you might just get it [sly]

Its only a matter of time...dont even have to wish...the question is WHEN.

don't forget yr helmet, all the paddings n reflective gear. better if got flashing type where u can wear cos drivers in spore are kinda of repluse by cyclist who are in a hurry to be reincarnated.

Who says hybrid cars are not good for expressway driving. In fact, I think it would save fuel to drive hybrid car in Singapore based on the current road condition, esp with a Toyota Prius.

Just try not to hit more than 40km/h and you will be driving 100% on electric motor. [:|]

u good lor.. last time i stay at cck, i hv to leave 2hrs before hand. with car, i only need 45mins. but, now owning a car is akin to owning a bicycle so not sure of the situation.

plus, i might be charged with reckless driving if i ever drive in S'pore again laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflipsrsealed.gif

the newspapers are just championing the causes of the LTA.

a good statistical analysis tries to rid bias or uneven nature of statistics buy collecting the statistics over a longer period of time and larger selection (to rid of seasonal nature like school holidays) to perform a meaningful correlation.

i am quite sure if they do a meaningful statistical analysis, the results will show that the usefulness of the staggered ERP increase is quite limited.

actually Nov already holidays coming traffic will naturally be less, so the bird brains implement it in Nov will naturally see reduction in traffic volume and then say "hey, $5 ERP works !" and start patting themselves on the back cos :

a) traffic volume has decreased and speed is back up to 40km/h (or whatever)

b) raised additional $$$ for garmen

like that confirm win liao lah, Champions League and Premier League together, get ready for good good bonus ... hahaha ...

let's see how much they reduce ERP by when the school hols starts in 2 weeks time....

Guest Julio369

come on come on baby, we do have a choice to counter ERP.

1.Drive small car -> save road tax

2.Drive manual car -> save petrol

3.Drive 2nd hand car-> save depreciation

4.Drive cheapo car -> save money

5.Plan your route ->save petrol/ERP

6.Don't change car often. -> save money

7.Buy cheap auto insurance -> save money

8.Don't service car at AD -> save labour charges

9.Ride a bike -> save maoney but dangerous.

10. Take public transport.-> save money but not time

11. TonkPang -> smelly type.

If only every S'porean can follow the above, than ERP no big deal!!!

BUT!!! see all the new cars on the road??? nowadays all aiming 1.8 & 2.0L, some even own two cars... all keeping up with the joneses. we're all shooting our own foot.ouch![laugh]

...so just complaining only loh.

Edited by Julio369