Chiqinhan 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 fuji n mugen are the 2 popular exos for most fds... hw about tanabe exos, so far heard the sound from mugen n fuji. mugen is louder when idling and loud when high rev. fuji sounds lower n more bassy when idling and when high rev, can still hear the bassy effect. whereas for tanabe so far, this muffler, dun seems to have any fd report of it in many forums. actually decided on fuji once the stock arrives, but still very curious about tanabe muffler as i am seekin one which is low n bassy sound, loud or nt is secondary. any bros here installed tanabe for their FD1 ?? care to feedback hw it sounds like? or any bros here care to comment hw a typical tanabe muffler sounds like? loud and rex like or low and bassy sound. till nw can only search for clips in the net for tanabe exos, but find tat sound in clips buey chun one. real thing still best to differentiate. i posted a clip for tanabe on a civic post by pple from overseas, dunno whether is this the actual one which is available in singapore, but at least still can roughly gauge hw a tanabe sounds like. for bros using tanabe for other rides, care to comment hw it sounds like?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 Fuji is bassier than Tanabe... IMO.. I prefer Fuji.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Author Share November 5, 2007 after listening to mugen followed by fuji, i was attracted to the sound of fuji, as low n bassy is more pleasing to my ears than the louder n rougher sound from mugen. nv hear a real tanabe b4 or even if i hear it on the road i also duno its a tanabe. haha.. tats y wanna know hw it sounds like or a typical one sounds like. scares i get fuji liao then realise tanabe even lower n bassier than fuji, than really sucks man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 I had used Tanabe on my previous ride, idling is louder than Fuji and the sound is quite "hollow" when u hi rev... FYI, I was using a non-approved model.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Author Share November 5, 2007 wat does "hollow" means, kindly advise.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 you like heads to turn, including the TP, who will happily escort u to lane 8 first nebermind u got a cert. loud is one thing.. how much HP gain? no gain dun bother, go buy those fake audio ones is fraction of the cost... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupe07 Neutral Newbie November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 fuji n mugen are the 2 popular exos for most fds... hw about tanabe exos, so far heard the sound from mugen n fuji. mugen is louder when idling and loud when high rev. fuji sounds lower n more bassy when idling and when high rev, can still hear the bassy effect. whereas for tanabe so far, this muffler, dun seems to have any fd report of it in many forums. actually decided on fuji once the stock arrives, but still very curious about tanabe muffler as i am seekin one which is low n bassy sound, loud or nt is secondary. any bros here installed tanabe for their FD1 ?? care to feedback hw it sounds like? or any bros here care to comment hw a typical tanabe muffler sounds like? loud and rex like or low and bassy sound. till nw can only search for clips in the net for tanabe exos, but find tat sound in clips buey chun one. real thing still best to differentiate. i posted a clip for tanabe on a civic post by pple from overseas, dunno whether is this the actual one which is available in singapore, but at least still can roughly gauge hw a tanabe sounds like. for bros using tanabe for other rides, care to comment hw it sounds like?? y not get j's racing...... they are proven with hondas.. and its titanium and at 1900, one of the best price for titanium pipes ard.... fuji and tanabe all general brands.... and they make exhaust for al types of cars while j's racing focus more on hondas.... so u can give it a go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Author Share November 5, 2007 till nw j racing is the most exp, but the design of the tip looks quite ugly to mi. like a tap... mugen also specialises in honda. but i more into sound than performance or hp gain. if performance wise, also wont be getting civic, might as well get a turbo charge car. straight away more hp gain. hahaa.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 Hollow as in, the sound made when u knock a "milo" tin from behind when empty.. I dun know how to explain... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Author Share November 5, 2007 hollow suppose to sound loud or low n bassy then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 Geez.. This is tough... Its not that bassy as compared to Fuji's... Fuji is deeper and throaty... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 Haha... Normal car like civic FD no need put such thing la. Make the car look very cheapo and despo for attention Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Author Share November 5, 2007 i see, if it doesnt sound as deep n low in tone than fuji, then i think i'll still go for fuji, as prefer sound like tat, low n bassy, like bryam adam voice. haha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 Exhaust note and view of J Racing on CL7R. Design looks ok lah and it's very light. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Author Share November 5, 2007 i think if everyone like u then this world is damn boring. everything same.... so routine simply bore sia...... if time i hear changing of exos is cheapo n despo for attention. maybe to ignorant pple like u. haha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Author Share November 5, 2007 j racing exos in the accord sounds fast n heong... but the sound nt my cup of tea. actually i dun like it to sound so loud, like 100 metre away also can hear. too much for mi. but each individual has their own preferences. nothing right or wrong. cos i respect pple's decision. beauty lies in the eyes of beholder, nt in the eyes of ignorant pple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched November 14, 2007 Share November 14, 2007 Bryan Adams voice deep meh...?? I tot Bryan Richmond?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icetrap 2nd Gear November 15, 2007 Share November 15, 2007 fuji n mugen are the 2 popular exos for most fds... If you are into performance gain I will advise you to see which modification you intending to get. Example if you want to get mugen exhuast, it will be better to get a Mugen extractor and intake/air box. This is recommended as usually aftermarket modification companies usually do their R&D using their own modifications. You will see if you buy in a set, usually upgrades will give you better gains as they work hand in hand, than to have different multiple brands together ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...