Expect steep hikes in tyre, wheel and battery prices !!!

Ahyoo2002

u refer to the shop that sell yuasa battery ?

UBI ROAD 1, BLK 3015 #01-26x

Any good lobang to change battery? I think there's one shop near Ubi that peddles battery on forums, but I lost the address.

me normally change at my usual workshop, cost me $90 for Amaron MF 55AH, about 2 years back.

hope you can get price closed to that 2 years later ..that is now

Seriously, I had been contemplating about changing my tyres and this morning when I read this thread, I went to have my tyres changed. My tyres had only done about 30K in about one (1) year and may be changed at 40K if so required. I think tyres are a very important integral part of a motor vehicle hence I had them changed instead.

I was still able to get the old price from them and a trade-in value for which I think I would had incurred an additional of 25 ~ 30% added costs if I would had changed them say 3 months down the road. These inflationary prices are inevitable in view of oil prices hitting USD96/barrel [thumbsdown]

"Prices of other metals, such as nickel, copper, platinum and gold, are also rising fast, and observers blame insatiable demand from fast-industrialising China for this."

China seemed to become the whipping boy of the western countries! When China was poor and backward, the Ang Mo look down on them, now that China is catching up with them, the Ang Mo again blamed them for causing the increase in the price of petrol, raw materials.

Just changed to Hankook 235 45 17 V8RS at your Pasir Panjang Branch today.

Your guy cleaned my rims too, after changing 4 tyres.

Good service hor.

ic. can PM me the price for 195/50 R15 V8 and K415?

My take is go with V8RS, slightly higher spec than K415. I like V8 as it's grippy & quiet. Wonderful in the wet

Seriously, I had been contemplating about changing my tyres and this morning when I read this thread, I went to have my tyres changed. My tyres had only done about 30K in about one (1) year and may be changed at 40K if so required. I think tyres are a very important integral part of a motor vehicle hence I had them changed instead.

I was still able to get the old price from them and a trade-in value for which I think I would had incurred an additional of 25 ~ 30% added costs if I would had changed them say 3 months down the road. These inflationary prices are inevitable in view of oil prices hitting USD96/barrel [thumbsdown]

go where change? time for me to change both battery and tires... is the price reasonable?

ya man... too much price hikes liao... Think I want to talk to my boss about my pay hikes too [laugh]

Luckily I think my tyres can last until june next year [sweatdrop] no more cup corner from today onwards [shakehead]

everything up except the pay.....juz get a new job to enjoy a better pay..better be fast as the job market still ok, next year maybe heading for recession liao

Depends on the condition of the tyres. My tyres done only 30K Km & balanced & rotated reguarly. The usage indicator triangle between grove still has about 8 ~ 10K km usage available. Well, its also quite obvious that if they don't give me the trade-in for which I'm a regular with them (family & friends), its likely that I may not have the tyres changed instead [:)]