Bring/Buy beer from SG to Bintan resorts?

Davidcks

Hi, I need advise from the experts who visit bintan resorts often. Me with some family and friends are going over to bintan lagoon next long weekend.

And was told that beer are expensive there, so was wondering if it is a good idea to buy in SG and bring it across, or is there any duly free shops at TM ferry terminal to purchase from?? Someone told me that it is ok to bring a six pack each person into bintan, is this true?

Does anyone has any suggestion or advise?? 10q 10q. [;)]

what i did was get a car and head out towards tanjong piang and boughts lotsa beer.. i might also pop by some local clubs as well.... of cruz getting there and a car might be a $$ problem to some.. getting there takes about 2.5 hrs drive from mayang sari(not sure abt the spelling) i normally stay for at least 4 days so getting lots of stuff locally save $ when compared to the mini-mart u find in the hotel/resorts itself... i only see duty-free on the arrival area of TM ley.. departure area, i never notice or see any...

Wah, that will be alot of work just to get beer. also getting a car to drive for 2.5 hrs can reach Malacca liao. hee! [:p]

I guess since u say the arrival area of TM got, maybe have to buy there instead?? Or how expensive are the beers in the resorts??

I just hope not to be in a position where I regret not getting in SG, or at TM arrival area, and end up paying a bomb at the resort.

Btw, hows the clubs at tanjong piang?? another chicken farm?? never been there.

the bintan resorts area... everything oso very ex.. shld go to the other resorts there tat are not so expensive... i noe there is a resort call bintan agro... the things there are much cheaper [thumbsup][sunny]

FYI, Bintan Argo is actually located away from Bintan.

To reach Bintan Argo, you will need to take tha ferry to Tanjung Pinang instead.

Having to stay at both the Beach and the plantation. I would recommend the Beach resort instead.

I only happen to found out after my second stay that, there is a 'agent' for this resort in singapore and it is actually cheaper to book thru the agent then thru the hotel directly.

map.jpg

Edited by Gadgeter

u sure u pop over the pub only or visit chicken farms there?

CUMFY on the hunt ---> Chickens go Pok Pok Geh Pok Geh Pok Geh [lipsrsealed]

pubs, i don't know the area well enough, been to tanjong piang only 3 times...

chicken farms, i don't know wor.. me no like that color one [lipsrsealed] ...

Hi, I need advise from the experts who visit bintan resorts often. Me with some family and friends are going over to bintan lagoon next long weekend.

And was told that beer are expensive there, so was wondering if it is a good idea to buy in SG and bring it across, or is there any duly free shops at TM ferry terminal to purchase from?? Someone told me that it is ok to bring a six pack each person into bintan, is this true?

Does anyone has any suggestion or advise?? 10q 10q. [;)]

It's ok to bring cases of beer into bintan ....

buy locally and oso buy from the DFS over there...

If u heading in early morning bring some food stuff ..e.g. breakfast .... try the nasi lemak at the TMFT nice ...inside got pregnant fish some more ..power...

Bring in soft drinks etc.... to last ur trip ... put inside the fridge....

TO ADD:Try not to bring back the booze ... sg. customs will give problems... for me heng i kept the receipt ... brought one bot of JD back ... with receipt showing it's purchased in SG it's fine

Edited by Wolverman

Tg pinang is chicken farming heartland ... many underaged pros .... 95% got VD/ STD/ STIs ..... Dangerous.... even protected sex can transmit Herpes, Fungal infection and some other stuff like scabies and pubic lice

Wah, that will be alot of work just to get beer. also getting a car to drive for 2.5 hrs can reach Malacca liao. hee! [:p]

I guess since u say the arrival area of TM got, maybe have to buy there instead?? Or how expensive are the beers in the resorts??

I just hope not to be in a position where I regret not getting in SG, or at TM arrival area, and end up paying a bomb at the resort.

Btw, hows the clubs at tanjong piang?? another chicken farm?? never been there.

resort's price are like the prices ranging from 7-8bucks onwards depending on which one u go to.. [:)]

arrival area is only passable when u come back from bintan ley.. how u buy there?? for me, i don't only buy beer, i buy food and shampoo, body foam and others. normally i go there for a longer of period so got to go to a local mart.. bintang beer is really cheap and all can drink till drop.. i buy about 100 cans of beers for 5-6 people(5-6 days).. how to bring from sg?? and food too..

clubs in tanjong piang are like the 80s sgp clubs.. lots of ah beng techno which i hate.. chicken farms i never go wor.. got girlfriend around [sly][laugh][laugh]

CUMFY on the hunt ---> Chickens go Pok Pok Geh Pok Geh Pok Geh [lipsrsealed]

cumfy will hunt u down, porker... go bang c0ck find thai gals ar... [sly][laugh][laugh]

buy house there to keep mistress?? [sly][sly]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

got meh? every time i go tanjong piang oridi dark dark liao.. on the streets also nothing to see... [laugh][laugh]

fuak la.. ah pek go all the way there to f... wtf... damn troublesome lor.. siao bo.. [hur]

KNN.. pple tell u fr his experience, u tell him f.

next time he got good stuff dun post in SBF liaoz.

oh sh1t, i tot this is SBF.