Cameron Highlands Hotel

Fatpenguin

Oh yes, Bala's Chalet. The one with famous scones rite? The restaurant staff got one attitude one. 3 yrs ago when I went there for scones.... they did not bother to serve my family.... dont know Y leh... maybe my face something wrong, when ordering... they seems kind of no patience one [:|] .... is their service still like tat?

I like their garden though [thumbsup] nice to sip tea and idle the time away eating scones [:)]

EH... think you are mixed up lah.... the famous scones place is The Smokehouse. It has a very nice flower garden just outside.

That same road going in, go further down and it curves. There is a house situated on top a steep incline. Its called FHM and they serve rather good home made strawberry ice cream.

Edited by Dwoon

Lake house is quite nice, a very small quiet quaint hotel. A little expensive though, and the rooms ain't exactly very big. Staff appear abit snobbish, but very polite. My room had a 'nice' view of the muddy lake across the road. I tried their set dinner, rather expensive but the food is pretty good, can taste the crunchy freshness of the vegetables in the salads. But i am absolutely shocked by the rediculous swarms of houseflies in residence there when i was staying there. Also, the house lizards there are like monitor lizard sized. [jawdrop]

u went to cameron highland last yr & u r goin' back again?

i find the place damn borin' leh [:/]

there's nothin' much to do [:|]

even though i hv not been to genting before...

i would think it is more fun for the kiddios & wifey rite?

at least there are more fast food restaurants [laugh]

in cameron, they oni hv KFC [:/]

RM 130 or S$130? BIG diff [;)]

if u dun need 5 star hotel, I'd recommend the Iris house hotel.

the Cool Point Hotel is decent by my standards. Same value for $ as Iris. Iris abit more ex but better room. Cool point is cheaper by abt RM10 per night but not so good. the room we got was HUGE though [thumbsup]

Bala Chalet is waste of $$$. dun bother unless the ambience really turns u on. we got a room which faced the hillside, ground floor room with window facing the porch. basically, no privacy to.. ahem [rolleyes][lipsrsealed]

Her!tage Hotel also another disappointment. supposedly 4-star but it's a big no-no. no redeeming factors at all! most ex of the lot i mentioned and u dun get much better rooms either

gentings got casino, theme park and lotsa cloud.

gotong jaya got decent restaurants serving soon hock.

other than tt, nothing much. i dun theme park or gamble. so my family trip, i brought books to read [laugh]

got to whack my dad's car from awana to the top and back down again.. they requested courier service for warm clothing from hotel room [sly][sly]

KFC [thumbsup] in MY

I wonder why their KFC somehow taste better than ours? Even fried chicken sold by MaryBrown also not bad leh.

Regards,