Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 I read a magazine somewhere and found that the new Nokia 6500 Slide is very tempting and would like to know if any MCF member own one and what it like? There are 2 models for Nokia 6500, One is a Classic and the other a Slide. Your reply is very much appreciated. Cheers....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 30, 2007 Author Share October 30, 2007 Just found out that all Starhub shops had sold out for this model. Waiting for next stock to arrive. One shop in Toa Payoh Central is selling at $648/- for both models and without contract. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 When it got launched at the 1st time, i've bought from M1 shop at $98. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 wah u sure anot?!!!? 98 bucks... either u did a trade in or u phone plan is the high end lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisher_man Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 so cheap ? i saw the 6500 classic in black color. pretty cool and slim. nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisher_man Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 IMHO, the slide looks similar to the 6280 and 6288 model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verna24 1st Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 I read a magazine somewhere and found that the new Nokia 6500 Slide is very tempting and would like to know if any MCF member own one and what it like? There are 2 models for Nokia 6500, One is a Classic and the other a Slide. Your reply is very much appreciated. Cheers....... i got it too $590 w/o contract, but its function very standard, but very stylist lor,IMO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 Yup...i lied to u for what??? I dun earn ur $$$ aso mah... I didnt trade in any phone at all. Just bought 2 brand new sets at $98 with M1. New line & new plan. Didnt take any high end plan lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 Yalor...i thk M1's price when it had launched...they stated the wrong price lor...Thats why i got this $98. After the slide phone was out abt a few days or 1 week like that, the new classic phone came out. i aso like this classic phone too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tortoise777 Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 U got it at $590 w/o contract from where? The lowest price a shop at Toa Payoh quoted me was $598. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verna24 1st Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 opp b.gombak mrt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tortoise777 Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 Thx! U hv got a good deal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 wah like that u really got a great deal... jealous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 actually the slide one is like 6280...the feel of holding is different nia...more compact and chrome appearance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 I got a great deal but den hor...i've sold away on the 2nd day when purchased. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 31, 2007 Author Share October 31, 2007 When it got launched at the 1st time, i've bought from M1 shop at $98. Lucky you. Outside price is $648/- and StarHub with contract is $418/- How you get it for $98/- btw, Starhub completely out of stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 31, 2007 Author Share October 31, 2007 What I heard is that the body is off stainless steel. Also heard that in December 07, the second gen got "Black" colour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 31, 2007 Author Share October 31, 2007 U got it at $590 w/o contract from where? The lowest price a shop at Toa Payoh quoted me was $598. I am staying in Toa Payoh, which shop is selling 6500 at $590/-. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...