mersaylee Hypersonic February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 10:13 AM, Ct3833 said: Bro, if you are keen, buy and try it out, if not happy with it then sell it off. Money can buy happiness.😅 Hardtop also looks good Hearsay topless can fetch much better sexport value becos more sexy...but I prefer that coupe to the cab tho less practical...😁 ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 12:43 PM, mersaylee said: That's why retractable...wind in the hair and heat on it at the same time...😂 Some People even switch on their Aircon with Roof down. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 12:57 PM, ER-3682 said: Some People even switch on their Aircon with Roof down. Ok lah...useful at the many traffic stops...😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 12:39 PM, Ct3833 said: One point to highlight, canvas roof attract heat because of the lack of heat insulation layer, so it can be hot when you drive under hot sun. Also, any bird droppings on the canvas will stain, and very hard to remove. To highlight, the boot space is reduced by a lot. Because the boot leaves space for the auto-folding roof to retract into. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 12:39 PM, Ct3833 said: One point to highlight, canvas roof attract heat because of the lack of heat insulation layer, so it can be hot when you drive under hot sun. - cabin more noisy - bird droppings and tree saps VERY difficult to clean - leak water - attracts and absorb dust like a sponge - people can tell if you have cat or dog at home just by looking at the canvas roof 😁 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 12:57 PM, ER-3682 said: Some People even switch on their Aircon with Roof down. that's my friend I quote his words - ....just repair the aircon when it is spoiled.... 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 2:35 PM, Gnahp said: - cabin more noisy - bird droppings and tree saps VERY difficult to clean - leak water - attracts and absorb dust like a sponge - people can tell if you have cat or dog at home just by looking at the canvas roof 😁 Can tell speaking from experience. Thanks for sharing. On 2/4/2024 at 2:07 PM, serenade said: Also, any bird droppings on the canvas will stain, and very hard to remove. To highlight, the boot space is reduced by a lot. Because the boot leaves space for the auto-folding roof to retract into. On 2/4/2024 at 12:47 PM, mersaylee said: Hearsay topless can fetch much better sexport value becos more sexy...but I prefer that coupe to the cab tho less practical...😁 Topless car or topless you ?😅 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 12:47 PM, mersaylee said: Hearsay topless can fetch much better sexport value becos more sexy...but I prefer that coupe to the cab tho less practical...😁 if you are an introvert who doesn't like attentions it can be quite uneasy driving with the top down people will look at you eventually you will not use it defeating the purpose of having a convertible 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 2:39 PM, Ct3833 said: Can tell speaking from experience. Thanks for sharing. Topless car or topless you ?😅 to add a few more... - interior of the car now become exterior, it will be as dusty as the exterior, got to clean more regularly - you and the passenger also become exterior of the car, your body, face, hair, clothes will smell like car exhaust pipe, need to take shower and wash the clothes after the ride. I ride motorcycle too, I will smell fresher after riding motorcycle because of the protection from helmet and riding jacket - you can smell a rubbish truck a kilometer in front of you even before you see it - you will learn that tunnels are VERY warm and suffocating, even at night 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 4 Share February 4 (edited) On 2/4/2024 at 3:04 PM, Gnahp said: to add a few more... - interior of the car now become exterior, it will be as dusty as the exterior, got to clean more regularly - you and the passenger also become exterior of the car, your body, face, hair, clothes will smell like car exhaust pipe, need to take shower and wash the clothes after the ride. I ride motorcycle too, I will smell fresher after riding motorcycle because of the protection from helmet and riding jacket - you can smell a rubbish truck a kilometer in front of you even before you see it - you will learn that tunnels are VERY warm and suffocating, even at night Haha you like that say our bro back out liao but I think if use as a 2nd or 3rd car should be ok . Edited February 4 by Ct3833 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 3:09 PM, Ct3833 said: Haha you like that say our bro back out liao but I think if use as a 2nd or 3rd car should be ok . I still got more to say.... 🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 2:42 PM, Gnahp said: if you are an introvert who doesn't like attentions it can be quite uneasy driving with the top down people will look at you eventually you will not use it defeating the purpose of having a convertible This type of car usually high transfer count one...easily 6 and above within 10 yrs...more for itchy backside or hiao jee pai kind of middlescence hit lao uncle...lust time I should have gotten the slk200 when depre only 8k for the renew ones...nowadays no more such good lobang liao 😁 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 12:39 PM, Ct3833 said: One point to highlight, canvas roof attract heat because of the lack of heat insulation layer, so it can be hot when you drive under hot sun. Thanks bro. How's the mechanism and motors. Live up to its reliability or not... Sekali later spoil every few months or a year 😂 Anyway.. this is probably 七年之痒.. might eventually go for something else instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 1:37 PM, mersaylee said: Ok lah...useful at the many traffic stops...😅 Last time about 20 Years ago,where those Big Lorries,don't have any form of Emission Control,i saw a Mercedes Benz R129,stopped at Red Light beside a Lorry,when the Lights turned Green,the Smoke from the Lorry,blew across the R129's Cabin...so you can imagine how is like.!🤣😝😰 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 3:37 PM, mersaylee said: This type of car usually high transfer count one...easily 6 and above within 10 yrs...more for itchy backside or hiao jee pai kind of middlescence hit lao uncle...lust time I should have gotten the slk200 when depre only 8k for the renew ones...nowadays no more such good lobang liao 😁 LoL exactly.. my wife also scold me lao uncle leow so hiao for what. I told her Yolo la.. want to wait until when 😂 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 3:55 PM, ER-3682 said: Last time about 20 Years ago,where those Big Lorries,don't have any form of Emission Control,i saw a Mercedes Benz R129,stopped at Red Light beside a Lorry,when the Lights turned Green,the Smoke from the Lorry,blew across the R129's Cabin...so you can imagine how is like.!🤣😝😰 A very unpleasant dark experience...😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 3:09 PM, Ct3833 said: Haha you like that say our bro back out liao but I think if use as a 2nd or 3rd car should be ok . 😂 😂 Might still look at the coupe instead though Kids grow up already, don't need the space that much. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 4 Share February 4 On 2/4/2024 at 3:59 PM, mersaylee said: A very unpleasant dark experience...😅 With Soot on the Driver's Face. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...