fesa7044 2nd Gear January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 On 1/19/2024 at 9:30 AM, Ct3833 said: How short is short? Unless you get one with good maintennance history from a reliable delaer, otherwise, most of the used cars will need some repair, you may want to consider is it worth to repair , drive for short while and sell it off. The other question is what car are you driving now and in the past , if you have close to similar car in the past, then you may not find any difference driving a e250. Reliable dealer ,Seriously ? Most times the Dealer takes the Rap When Yr Purchases have gone Pear shapped. All the cars from the Dealer basically come from the consumer ,u & me . If the Car needs Repair ,also bcos of the mentality / attitude of Said owners. known of many owners ,got problems with their ride ,first thing to do is is to post in social media & ask how much is the repair. Many will say ,oh ,My servicing is next month,will see how it goes. Sumtimes with C.E.L ,it Juzz cannot wait. Dealers dun realli used the car dey onli sell ,some ,I noe even tow it around ,dey Juzz dun wans to Accumulate the mileage. Some Dealer will give it a Gromming before advertise some dun . I have tested some used car with Ciggy Butt on the Floor mat. Well well well So in a Nutshell,as a consumer all yr Decision is sorely base on yrself . U can’t realli blame it on them ,if u are NOT equip to do all dis ,plse seek professional wshop help. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 (edited) On 1/21/2024 at 8:49 AM, fesa7044 said: Reliable dealer ,Seriously ? Most times the Dealer takes the Rap When Yr Purchases have gone Pear shapped. All the cars from the Dealer basically come from the consumer ,u & me . If the Car needs Repair ,also bcos of the mentality / attitude of Said owners. known of many owners ,got problems with their ride ,first thing to do is is to post in social media & ask how much is the repair. Many will say ,oh ,My servicing is next month,will see how it goes. Sumtimes with C.E.L ,it Juzz cannot wait. Dealers dun realli used the car dey onli sell ,some ,I noe even tow it around ,dey Juzz dun wans to Accumulate the mileage. Some Dealer will give it a Gromming before advertise some dun . I have tested some used car with Ciggy Butt on the Floor mat. Well well well So in a Nutshell,as a consumer all yr Decision is sorely base on yrself . U can’t realli blame it on them ,if u are NOT equip to do all dis ,plse seek professional wshop help. Have you tried replublic auto, premium selection or inchcape used car, there are also other used car dealers who sell only 1 onewer cars, if these are not reloable, then who else ? Edited January 21, 2024 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fesa7044 2nd Gear January 22, 2024 Share January 22, 2024 On 1/21/2024 at 10:50 AM, Ct3833 said: Have you tried replublic auto, premium selection or inchcape used car, there are also other used car dealers who sell only 1 onewer cars, if these are not reloable, then who else ? I have bought from Select before ,think it’s call Sime darby now. Part of performance motors(BMW) Trade in fleet. Nvr got a chance to try Republic but select warranty is pretty comprehensive ,covers a couple of pages in PDF format. One owner car is of course the better alternative but u still needs a Professional to go over it. There are many one owner car who have many issues ,I am in numerous Car groups & the take away is many car owners Delay or Juzz find some excuse Not to rectify said problem(s)dat arises with their Ride. If u delay anything dat crops up,It will impact their Adjacent component as well.Its a Close Loop system ,if I can called it dat ,where one part might Affect the others ,so on & so forth. Noticed M.B have their Coolant issues for the longest time,say 15 years & counting.. Coolant pump,Thermostat ,oil filter housing & their Expansion tank ,Lucky thing ,the Big Ticket item from dis coolant chain,the Radiator hold up pretty well. I always ask guys to check their Expansion tank ,say every week ,before starts up ,in the morning . If the Level goes down ,Top up & monitor. Many ppl Nvr Look at the Temperature gauge & when the Error Msg pops up ,it Juzz might be too late. Incidentally ,I have Bought a 29 yrs old , One owner Mercs ! Juzz insane. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 23, 2024 Share January 23, 2024 Its a very good idea to get a car for a short term drive to play play. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged February 3, 2024 Share February 3, 2024 On 1/14/2024 at 10:30 AM, Gnahp said: my neighbour bought a couple and my friend bought a cabriolet same engine same chassis as my FL W204 except the gearbox is 5 speeds, mine is 7 speeds that M271 Evo engine is very reliable and workshops are very familiar with it recommended I am shortlisting a potential replacements when my current COE expires in 3 years. Anyone has feedback about the cabriolet soft top? Such as mechanical reliability, maintenance issue or even vandalism prone for being cloth? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 3, 2024 Share February 3, 2024 On 2/3/2024 at 10:43 PM, Solar said: I am shortlisting a potential replacements when my current COE expires in 3 years. Anyone has feedback about the cabriolet soft top? Such as mechanical reliability, maintenance issue or even vandalism prone for being cloth? If you never offence anyone,no scare Vandalism. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 On 2/4/2024 at 6:20 AM, ER-3682 said: If you never offence anyone,no scare Vandalism. Thanks bro. How resistant is the soft top against the elements and the dings from occasional scratches? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 (edited) On 2/4/2024 at 9:51 AM, Solar said: Thanks bro. How resistant is the soft top against the elements and the dings from occasional scratches? Bro, if you are keen, buy and try it out, if not happy with it then sell it off. Money can buy happiness.😅 Hardtop also looks good Edited February 4, 2024 by Ct3833 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 On 2/4/2024 at 9:51 AM, Solar said: Thanks bro. How resistant is the soft top against the elements and the dings from occasional scratches? Depend on the 1st Owner...did they take care.?Did they always parked under the Sun or Soaked in the Rain,usually anything above 10 years..need to change the Cloth Top. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 On 2/4/2024 at 6:20 AM, ER-3682 said: If you never offence anyone,no scare Vandalism. How about never offended anyone but they see liao buey song then how?🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 On 2/4/2024 at 10:17 AM, Ginyu said: How about never offended anyone but they see liao buey song then how?🤣 I don't think a over 10 Years old Car will attract someone "Buay Song"..only if Offence someone. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 On 2/3/2024 at 10:43 PM, Solar said: I am shortlisting a potential replacements when my current COE expires in 3 years. Anyone has feedback about the cabriolet soft top? Such as mechanical reliability, maintenance issue or even vandalism prone for being cloth? Vandalism can happen to any car especially newly polished car/brand new car. Heng suay one depends whether u kena saddist anot haha. Always park at atas area less prone perhaps haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 On 2/4/2024 at 10:24 AM, ER-3682 said: I don't think a over 10 Years old Car will attract someone "Buay Song"..only if Offence someone. New polished car may attract saddist. Keep it damn cui dirty may helps whahahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 On 2/4/2024 at 10:24 AM, ER-3682 said: I don't think a over 10 Years old Car will attract someone "Buay Song"..only if Offence someone. My COE car is like a same polarity magnet , every car get pushed by my magnet far far away.🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 On 2/4/2024 at 9:51 AM, Solar said: Thanks bro. How resistant is the soft top against the elements and the dings from occasional scratches? One point to highlight, canvas roof attract heat because of the lack of heat insulation layer, so it can be hot when you drive under hot sun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 On 2/4/2024 at 12:39 PM, Ct3833 said: One point to highlight, canvas roof attract heat because of the lack of heat insulation layer, so it can be hot when you drive under hot sun. That's why retractable...wind in the hair and heat on it at the same time...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 On 2/4/2024 at 10:13 AM, Ct3833 said: Bro, if you are keen, buy and try it out, if not happy with it then sell it off. Money can buy happiness.😅 Hardtop also looks good Hearsay topless can fetch much better sexport value becos more sexy...but I prefer that coupe to the cab tho less practical...😁 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 4, 2024 Share February 4, 2024 On 2/4/2024 at 12:43 PM, mersaylee said: That's why retractable...wind in the hair and heat on it at the same time...😂 Some People even switch on their Aircon with Roof down. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...