Scratched rims repair

Flyby

Wanted to share this with more people.

$35 and above for each rim. can get spares to replace rims during repair so you can drive off no need to wait there. workmanship pretty good.

Do call before going down to check if Ah Hoe is free to do rims for you. Definately wont have to wait a few weeks for your turn. maybe 1-2 days at most.

Can say recommended from forum see can get discount anot lah. btw, i dun make any $ for this.

Hoe Tyres & Sports-Rim

10 Braddell Rd

6282 6782

Sometimes i cannot tell where it was repaired [laugh]

26102007176zs4.jpg

26102007177pq2.jpg

hmm.. i'm not sure if he re-spray. can call and ask. i didnt ask/see how he do it. just bring in, come out swee swee. maybe you can ask and post? [;)]

sorry i wanted to take 'before' pics but forgot. i try to siam incoming lorry when i was exiting carpark. then scratch against the curb with a heart sinking *quuuaawwww* sound.

some scratches lor [bigcry]

but heng managed to save my rims although not very ex rims la [sweatdrop]

i tot mine was chromed too. he said mine is painted leh. also added that chromed rims need a lot more work. if he wanna do, must do swee swee. may need one week to complete the job! [shocked]

anyways, best to let the man take a look first.

Hi, thanks for the recommendation, my 2 months old rim is badly scratched. Need some help.

May I know how was the repair done? He just file off thr scratches and polish upnthe rim or actually does use some material to fill up. Had been calling a few places and their prices range from 25 - 60. Not too sure what is the difference.

Stamford tyre in tuas did my 3 pcs rims at one go during off peak hours, I must admit it's reasonable coz i had serviced my car there last year.

A long hair Indian guy finished the polishing job in style minus the frills.

What could I say . . . kudos to him and stamford tyres

Wanted to share this with more people.

$35 and above for each rim. can get spares to replace rims during repair so you can drive off no need to wait there. workmanship pretty good.

Do call before going down to check if Ah Hoe is free to do rims for you. Definately wont have to wait a few weeks for your turn. maybe 1-2 days at most.

Can say recommended from forum see can get discount anot lah. btw, i dun make any $ for this.

Hoe Tyres & Sports-Rim

10 Braddell Rd

6282 6782

Sometimes i cannot tell where it was repaired [laugh]

bro thks for ur recommendation. job done is good. really cant see where it was repair, he did it in less than an hour, mine is only abit of kerb mark.