Yellow-ish White and newly spray white

Modthing

hi, my white car is 1yrs plus.. so over this period of them.. it has turn abit yellowish.. recently, i've respray the front bumber and fender, now there is two tones on white on the car, was told to send car for polishing, might help abit..

is it true? any advise from experts here?

hello modthing,

i think the difference in tone might be lessen by polishing, but the difference will not the 100% covered by polishing. If you had been maintaining your ride regularly, then polishing wun be of much help. just let the new paint settle down and the colour will hopefully match over a few mths.

Bro, if you send it for polishing it would most likely help to a certain percentage niah [nod][nod][nod]

One of my friend whom washes & regularly waxes his white EK had his rear boot & bumper re-sprayed due to accident and the result also turn out to be not matching if it's being inspected closely [nod][nod][nod]

In the end, he spend another sum to re-spray the whole ride again [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

He is that typical car lover siao [nod][nod][nod]

heard it is 2k paint.

I just resprayed my car 2 panels for about $160. sent in last sat morning, was ready by evening.....

the workmanship seems good. only grouse is they dun clean up the whole car after that... so have to send for car wash after collection.

they are open 24hrs, that is the best part...

anyway i was quoted less than $600 but since i was referred by someone.... i got a very special price [:p]

Edited by Galantspeedz

if u want. i can try.....

but since i nv spray whole car there b4 i dun wan guarantee anything hor.....

but looks ok to me... his cars never ending de.... so i guess should not be that bad...

Edited by Galantspeedz

heard it is 2k paint.

I just resprayed my car 2 panels for about $160. sent in last sat morning, was ready by evening.....

the workmanship seems good. only grouse is they dun clean up the whole car after that... so have to send for car wash after collection.

they are open 24hrs, that is the best part...

anyway i was quoted less than $600 but since i was referred by someone.... i got a very special price [:p]

Bro....spray paint shop open 24hrs?? Can u pm me the address, pls? [thumbsup]

me? quite good.... drove to cameron highlands... nice but tiring.

yup i ordered the UR parts..., i sms daniel he say he ask UR to check already.

but it seems very slow leh... i starting to have doubts liao