帮你走 快点拿

Strawberrypink

overheard this from 2 school girls at city link the other day

cant blame me hor, they were talking very loudly

scenerio: 1 walked faster den the other who was holding on to a bigger paper bag

帮你走 快点拿

in direct translation, 'HELP YOU WALK, CARRY FASTER'

-_-""""

i was VERY SURE i din fail my chinese back in school - but i dun understand the phrase . geez...

sighz.... 'contemporary' mandarin these days used by the new generations,

CANNOT MAKE IT !

[shakehead]

帮你拿 走快点 would have sounded less humourous and more sensible.... [laugh]

Edited by Strawberrypink

when rushing.... the brain might receive a different signal from the initial intention.

I dun think its the chinese.... but more of the situation.

Dun be so narrow view & scrutinise on such........

as long as people understand, who cares? [laugh]

But I share your concern as to whether such language will hold water when they are conducting proper business

Edited by Sony

Tongue slip I suppose.

like "Hey, you're nucking futs."

If they really suck at chinese they wouldn't be conversing in chinese in the first place.

帮你[拿] 快点[走]

Edited by Karebu

mebbe is

she helping other gurl to elope..

then passing $$ to ask her take along her trip.

machiam some old old movies in the 60s.

琇秀 记得写信回来

When i first read it, instinctively i got this idea that they are stealing things leh... Like one is trying to cover the other with the loot and want her to go first... Haha abit too drama... [smash]

overheard this from 2 school girls at city link the other day

cant blame me hor, they were talking very loudly

scenerio: 1 walked faster den the other who was holding on to a bigger paper bag

Edited by Zenith

I think so too.. tongue slip..

Like i sometimes say 'go laksa eat katong', 'if there is a way, there is a will', and 'the room in the bulb'.... [laugh]