PTI 2nd Sergeant Lim from Maju Camp FCC

Chaihot5

Hi Guys,

Just learn from the newspaper today that PTI 2nd Sergeant Lim was involved in a fatal accident. I signed up for Maju Camp RT and has since been a regular member there. I wonder any of you guys have been to RT there.

I can remember Sergeant Lim being a jovial person and is always behind us RT personnel all the way in terms of training. It's a sad thing that he met such a bad accident. I do hope he will rest in peace. It's another sad thing that he did not sign up for any insurance and that his family is in a bad shape with his brother still in uni.

Is there anyway we can help him?

U can always contact the camp and try to see where the wake is (coz they will never give u the address or any contact details of their personel)...from there, you can do your part to help.

yea... i was at maju camp too. All the PTIs are pretty nice pp.

cant believe he's juz gone like tat. I can still remember his voice.

of all the fcc i went to, maju camp is the best, with a nice team of pti. Even the CO warrant officer is good at giving us the end of lesson talks and stuff... I find that the 2.4km route in maju is easier to run although i only pass once out of so many tries... hee hee [laugh]

I believe too...either that or today over.

Cos Yesterday the whole FCC unit when to his wake and RT lesson was block off...for my khatib FCC at least.

Whenever I have no in-camp IPPT, I will always try to book Maju camp. The PTIs there are strict but I have no complaints. Can pass means can pass, cannot means let's train harder next time.

Think we can direct our donations or help directly to the CO of maju FCC. I'm sure they will be more than greatful of the help.

U can always contact the camp and try to see where the wake is (coz they will never give u the address or any contact details of their personel)...from there, you can do your part to help.

yesterday funeral liao..he is a friend of my colleague(who is an ex-PTI, now DXO)

yesterday, a whole bunch of AFC peeps book into camp carrying no. 1 with them..presumably to go for the funeral..

heard he is a nice chap.. [:(]

yup, had ICT range at nee soon then can't shoot between 3 to 5pm on wed, reason given was a PTI's funeral at mandai..

was at nee soon today again then flipped papers and saw that it was him... felt very very down man, attended maju RT before and he's a nice young chap.. can just be gone like that! nb, train so hard, healthy lifestyle yet like that... what is this man, i'm no religous person but heaven not fair to him or his family lah...

his case and also the mazda salesgirl case reminded me of my schoolmate killed by a car in australia... [bigcry] then there was this undergrad who knocked down a motorcycle couple near IMM..

i believe all these cases were unintentional due to carelessness, recklessness and lack of driving skills but would like to remind everyone to drive safely cos it's not that big deal to dent your car, pay other people's insurance or kena license kantong... money can make back, license can retake too but there's no way back if we ruin another person's life or their family's! [:(]

Edited by Kazu