Ewicong Neutral Newbie October 26, 2007 Author Share October 26, 2007 (edited) totally agree!! ferrari thought their car is most reliable. bt after kimi came, he damaged ferrari car few times already.... hahaha.... he never take care of the car... bt seldom ppl can do like wat he can do.... squeeze the car performance limit more than 100%... Edited October 26, 2007 by Ewicong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear October 26, 2007 Share October 26, 2007 Its known that Kimi drive the wheels off a F1 car. There is hardly any F1 car that could really withstand his kinda torture. Like I've indicated in my posting earlier, its in fact a good thing for Ferrari. (Since he joined them) His aggressiveness will definitely force them to design and build a better and much more reliable car. Its going to be interesting. He has an interesting way of driving if you notice. Usually, if you see, beginning, he will be really harsh and aggressive.. mid-race.. he sort of "sleep"... driving around casually. Then all of a sudden, he made extremely fast laps. So fast even sometimes I find it really amazing. Like, when someone in front of him pits. He will then lay 2-3 extraordinarily quick laps to "catch up" before he pits too. Usually this is the killing one for the one in front. The strange thing is... he did it BEFORE he needs to pit. That means his tyres wear..etc. I gotta give it to him.. then suddenly, I see Alonso doing the same.. hahaha Also, for 2007, Lewis is doing well coz he do a lot of kurbings. He is very very aggressive on curbs. But strangely, even Kimi dun do as much, he is comparatively quicker sometimes to that of Lewis in the course of the whole race. Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 26, 2007 Share October 26, 2007 A certain M.Schumacher is also brilliant at pulling off extremely fast in/out laps compared to other drivers, right when the tires are cold/worn, whether the car is light on heavy on fuel. It is that edge that pulls him past other drivers without the need for overtaking on the track itself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewicong Neutral Newbie October 26, 2007 Author Share October 26, 2007 yeah bro, agreed with wat u said.. from wat i feel... hamilton driving skill more similar to schumi... smooth... tat's y they take advantage over bridgestone... bridgestone is different with michelin... michelin very gd in handle aggresive cornering.... whereas bridgestone emphasize smooth driving skill... as everyone knw many f1 drivers encountered under-steer problem this year..... tat is bcos most of them used to michelin all the time, they always push the tyres to the limit.... bt nw they got no way to push, always under-steer... therefore honestly, michelin f1 tyre still better than bridgestone... if u let alonso wear michelin, i dun think hamilton able to catch him.... anyway, as everyone get used to the bridgestone now, next year f1 will be more interesting n competitive.... another thg, y kimi always run faster at last few laps b4 pit.... tat bcos of the tyre also... kimi require extreme over-steer.... n tyre only can perform well when get heated... kimi needs a very "hot" tyre.... if u did watched japan race, u will noticed that kimi's wet tyre seldom went into the water... reason bcos he needs a "hot" tyre... all is my personal opinion.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewicong Neutral Newbie October 26, 2007 Author Share October 26, 2007 i agreed also... hehehe... i think schumi is the best driver who knw hw to drive f1 car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstar202 Neutral Newbie November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 Hi, i had read that article on Kimi too. It was in an issue of Autosports Magazine. Like what was mentioned, the writer of the article, an established and respected figure in the circle had talked to McLaren engineers as well as Ferrari ones who had been around Senna and Schumi and expressed that somehow Kimi is actually faster. It was said that 'they had to 'recalibrate their knowledge of exactly how fast a F1 car can actually go' after looking at Kimi's speed. I am of the opinion like some other bros here, that Kimi is easily the fastest around, but not necessarily the best especially if compared to those legendary figures. He is definitely becoming better though, competing with the likes of Hamilton and Alonso. His work ethics seems to be heightened, his knowledge improving and he is certainly as cool and composed as before. I am sure he will continue to prove himself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 Quote i forgot where i saw the news already... the fact is Kimi is the fastest driver in the history. he is faster than Schumacher and Senna.... eh...wrong liao lah.....tat fat ass from Top Gear is the fastest... 407km/h in the Veyron...... wahhaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 Quote Not a fair comparison to Senna cos F1 technology changes drastically. The current batch of drivers are lucky to hv so much driver's aid like Traction Control / Suspension Setting on board etc. Its like me driving a 1980s car to your 2000s car. I will lose you half way through the first corner already. So such comparison is too hard to sustain. then kimi next year will have chance to prove himself again.... cuz no more traction control!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshiki Neutral Newbie November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 For me, Ayrton Senna is the greatest F1 driver, had he lived on, Schumacher may not have won as many championships. Even if comparing fastest, Senna's record of 65 pole positions and 5 consecutive Monaco GP wins still stands. If talking abt racing instinct, Senna had to compete with F1 greats like Prost, Mansell, Piquet etc and in his time there is such thing as "overtake to win" which Senna was brilliant. Schumacher may be quick but he didn't have to face the competition Senna faced n overtaking was rare. Talking abt sportsmanship n charater, Senna beats everyone hands down, watch tis http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLCFXlON_qw, I have never seen any F1 driver do tis. Touching tribute . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 Ya...i think not only him but the rest of the drivers on the grid. Lets seat back and enjoy what this new regulation brings to the racing scene. Overall I think it is dumb to implement this change becos traction not only make the car acc or corner faster but most importantly; keep the driver alive. But then again, this is also why they are paid so much to drive these machines. "To put their lives on the line." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewicong Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Author Share November 6, 2007 yeah.... atleast u read tat... ya i agreed. kimi just has the speed... over-taking, technical knowledge, attitude all still need to improve... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewicong Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Author Share November 6, 2007 i think those with smooth driving pattern will have advantage like button, hamilton, barrichello... p/s: kimi said when he entered f1, there is no TC also... let's c hw he race...... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenlinliu1419 November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 (edited) I just read that Schumi is now beginning to test the new F1 Ferrari in Barcelona for the new season. With the banning of certain electronics in the new F1 cars, Ferrari are trying to use his F1 experience to get more data feedback. Wow! Edited November 6, 2007 by Kenlinliu1419 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raycsk Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 Quote i forgot where i saw the news already... the fact is Kimi is the fastest driver in the history. he is faster than Schumacher and Senna.... Think what you mean is Kimi just made F1 history for the most number of fastest laps in an F1 season. http://www.newsdesk.se/pressroom/dhl/press...p-trophy-174813 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raycsk Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 (edited) Correction. this is the real stats... Season....Driver........Races/season.....Number of Fastest .....Percentile 2004......M Schumacher.......18...............10.................55.6% 2000......M Hakkinen.........17...............09.................52.9% 2005......K Raikkonen........19...............10.................52.6% Edited November 6, 2007 by Raycsk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikolaiski69 Neutral Newbie November 23, 2007 Share November 23, 2007 Quote For me, Ayrton Senna is the greatest F1 driver, had he lived on, Schumacher may not have won as many championships. Even if comparing fastest, Senna's record of 65 pole positions and 5 consecutive Monaco GP wins still stands. If talking abt racing instinct, Senna had to compete with F1 greats like Prost, Mansell, Piquet etc and in his time there is such thing as "overtake to win" which Senna was brilliant. Schumacher may be quick but he didn't have to face the competition Senna faced n overtaking was rare. Talking abt sportsmanship n charater, Senna beats everyone hands down, watch tis http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLCFXlON_qw, I have never seen any F1 driver do tis. Touching tribute . to be fair, lets not forget the time Ayrton Senna marched over to Eddy Irvine's pit and punched him in the face because he had the "nerve" to challenge a multiple-world champion like Senna himself... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshiki Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 Senna was the race leader and eddy was the backmarker who refused to give way to the race leader lapping him plus pulling stunts and putting both in danger, it was eddy's first gp and he behaved like a fool. If u ask me eddy deserved tat punch to wake him up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 not right...sennais the fastest....in the wet when it raining!!! no one beat him! no even shoemarker ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...