Mica_blue Neutral Newbie October 24, 2007 Share October 24, 2007 My friend just got a mysterious call from someone at the bank , saying that her bank account is being used for money laundering and she must submit her NRIC to this person . Feeling suspcious , she called back the bank. Turns out it's a hoax . Apparently she suspect it's the work of some chinese sydnicates , as the person sounds like PRC. Anyways she reported this to the police So beware ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear October 24, 2007 Share October 24, 2007 if they call me i make sure they go brush up their sing-rin (singapore mandarin) before they tok to me... NB.... they are FOC (full of crap) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 24, 2007 Share October 24, 2007 ask the fella come take from me....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 24, 2007 Share October 24, 2007 Thanks for posting to warn us about it Damn those CBs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear October 24, 2007 Share October 24, 2007 Thanks for sharing. Yeah... those bloody cheats really getting creative. Just menas that we have to be more careful with sensitive information. If we take a moment to think about it: The bank WOULD already have my NRIC number, why need to get from me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear October 24, 2007 Share October 24, 2007 U should have given her a fake number to make her go round & round...hahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear October 24, 2007 Share October 24, 2007 these PRC people really pattern more than badminton. i recently received a call from a PRC asking for my home address, for some crap reason. after verifying that it's a hoax, i told her i'm not giving and she asked why. so i told her straight in the face " 因为我知道你是大骗子,这原因可以吗?" (because i know you are a cheat, this reason can or not?) then i put down the phone. WTF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 17, 2014 Share December 17, 2014 i just got this sent to me... hmmm..seems like they duwan to encourage laundering too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 17, 2014 Share December 17, 2014 i just got this sent to me... hmmm..seems like they duwan to encourage laundering too? IMG_3366.PNG huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 17, 2014 Share December 17, 2014 huh? just my thots as they duwan you to keep too much credit balance in your cards. Make sense? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear December 17, 2014 Share December 17, 2014 i just got this sent to me... hmmm..seems like they duwan to encourage laundering too? IMG_3366.PNG Rich! I only got debit balance in my Citibank credit card. Can offset? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 17, 2014 Share December 17, 2014 the guy with $96 million in the bank how?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 17, 2014 Share December 17, 2014 Rich! I only got debit balance in my Citibank credit card. Can offset? eh dun kacau lah....lol so how bro? buy car aldy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 17, 2014 Share December 17, 2014 Quit this bank and go to another one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear December 17, 2014 Share December 17, 2014 eh dun kacau lah....lol so how bro? buy car aldy? Not yet. Clearing leave these few days. May go down to one or two agents to see b&b car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 17, 2014 Share December 17, 2014 Not yet. Clearing leave these few days. May go down to one or two agents to see b&b car.... err..b&B is relative hor...lol to @chowyunfatt Bentley is B&B Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear December 17, 2014 Share December 17, 2014 err..b&B is relative hor...lol to @chowyunfatt Bentley is B&B Lol....I not so rich lar..... In this climate, buying a 1.6l must also take a while to consider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 17, 2014 Share December 17, 2014 Lol....I not so rich lar..... In this climate, buying a 1.6l must also take a while to consider. errr...C-class oso 1.6 le...kekek ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...