Remember to leave a note when you knock a parked vehicle...

Typhoon125

Driving up my multi storey carpark as usual, will pass by my loves, upon seeing them,

there is this sinking feeling something is just not right, one of them seems out of her

parking lot, it's being knock down and brought up again, my beloved Yamaha. My car is

scratched, i am ok, my car have dinks on the side...i am ok, but when my bike is being

knocked down......THAT DRIVE ME CRAZY! Luckily this neighbour from the same level

heard 2 loud bangs, stick her head out the window and saw the car leaving and she took

the plate down. So.....I went to make a police report, idac accident report, paid $5.35

LTA and get a print out of the car's insurance company's name, sent my bike to Yamaha,

and guess what, after a week, the driver got my number after TP gave him a ring and

offered to pay for my repairs. 6 weeks for my bike to be repaired, still awaiting parts

from Japan. From this incident, one lesson is learned, if knocked a parked vehicle, make

damn sure no see us before we go or write a note and leave it on the vehical. By the way,

the driver knock down my bike from his front as he was on the line.......

post-1-1193136945_thumb.jpg

wah lao.. i saw this kinda bike when i was a kid like in pri sch.. [shocked]

must be see ur bike no up, then can't be bothered [shakehead]

if i were the driver, i would at least try to put the bike back up [sly].. anyway, u got replacement bike to use? tho i'm 99% sure u have other mode of tpt

u r lucky to hv neighbour who don't hv "mind my own biz" attitude.

frankly, hard to find someone leaving a note.

but when my bike is being knocked down......THAT DRIVE ME CRAZY!

Chey... I tot it was YZF model... Skali RX king la... Haha.. Sentimental value la huh...

U are lucky to have a neighbor like her..sunny.gif

I did leave a note on a car kena reverse-end by a bus. Written the bus number and bus desription. Poor car, the front lamp and bumper was knocked quite badly. The car was practically raised up and come back down when the bus hit it. I thot the bus driver would come down to check...but he just drove off like nothing happened. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

But hor...hao xin mei hao bao.....few weeks later, my car kena knock on the passenger side...duno which bustard did it. Even tho i park nicely and with 2 cars side-by-side when i came back 20 mins later. The other 2 cars bor-tai-chi....only mine. [:|][:|][:|]

You are those whom we need more, after this incident, I told myself i will leave a note on parked vehicles been knocked and i happens to be there.. [thumbsup]

wah lao.. i saw this kinda bike when i was a kid like in pri sch.. [shocked]

must be see ur bike no up, then can't be bothered [shakehead]

if i were the driver, i would at least try to put the bike back up [sly].. anyway, u got replacement bike to use? tho i'm 99% sure u have other mode of tpt

[laugh] dont play play ah...rx115 can hit 130 km/hr when you chest down to the petrol tank and your legs tucked in ah.. [laugh]

u're fortunate to have such a neighbour. my side mirror broke from the car body and left dangling after being knocked down by a "unknown & suspected" lorry driver. I no choice but to go grab a side mirror to replace the broken one... shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

some ppl are so irresponsible... what can I say.

Driving up my multi storey carpark as usual, will pass by my loves, upon seeing them,

there is this sinking feeling something is just not right, one of them seems out of her

parking lot, it's being knock down and brought up again, my beloved Yamaha. My car is

scratched, i am ok, my car have dinks on the side...i am ok, but when my bike is being

knocked down......THAT DRIVE ME CRAZY! Luckily this neighbour from the same level

heard 2 loud bangs, stick her head out the window and saw the car leaving and she took

the plate down. So.....I went to make a police report, idac accident report, paid $5.35

LTA and get a print out of the car's insurance company's name, sent my bike to Yamaha,

and guess what, after a week, the driver got my number after TP gave him a ring and

offered to pay for my repairs. 6 weeks for my bike to be repaired, still awaiting parts

from Japan. From this incident, one lesson is learned, if knocked a parked vehicle, make

damn sure no see us before we go or write a note and leave it on the vehical. By the way,

the driver knock down my bike from his front as he was on the line.......

Eh look familiar you bike... i saw someone riding it and took a pic

bikeyd1.jpg

he photoshop guru...

becareful...don't let yr photo drop into his hand otherwise u might become notorious on internet laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflipsrsealed.gif

Honestly....never expected this neighbour to be such people.....

aiyah...be thankful u hv lor...

as for me...i tried to be a good neighbour once by trying to lift a fallen bike only to be accused of knocking over by the owner & he tried to claim some compensation from me.

i only managed to get out of the situation when a passer-by came & explained that he had witnessed someone else did it.

so, now, i rather mind my own biz unless it is something that i witnessed personally & where i think by leaving a note would help the owner.

I did leave a note on a car kena reverse-end by a bus. Written the bus number and bus desription. Poor car, the front lamp and bumper was knocked quite badly. The car was practically raised up and come back down when the bus hit it. I thot the bus driver would come down to check...but he just drove off like nothing happened. sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

But hor...hao xin mei hao bao.....few weeks later, my car kena knock on the passenger side...duno which bustard did it. Even tho i park nicely and with 2 cars side-by-side when i came back 20 mins later. The other 2 cars bor-tai-chi....only mine. unimpressed.gifunimpressed.gifunimpressed.gif

Bro dun worry...what goes around comes around...

The one who did it to yr ride might get something worse...& they will probably recall it when they asked what hv they done to deserve it lor ...wink.gif