Lancer Ex vs Airwave

Rosicky

Honda Airwave is equipped with a 1.5 liter VTEC engine [thumbsup]

Lancer EX 1.5 Sports is still new n ex maybe wait till next year then buy.

Not really.

Correct me if I am wrong.

The 1.5 EX is using the same engine as the Colt Plus. But think it is DOHC with MIVEC as compare to Colt plus which is only SOHC.

depends on the PI u go to. The bigger players like C**T****, V**C** did not really drop their price after the coe drop, around 70k for guaranteed coe. Other smaller players like F***k** and S*** ~65k can get liao. This is for the sky roof model. No sky rook minus 2-3k depends on PI. Its a bit pricey given that airwave omv now oni about 15k.

i'll take airwave wif skyroof.. airwave dressed up wif bodykit is nice.. and its 1.5 vtec?

the new lancer is eerr.. first look is nice.. more u look at it more i dislike the squarish butt.. interior dash looks cheap...

My friend is driving the Lancer EX GT, the sound during pick up is really loud.. [:/] But the overall shape and design is good and sporty! [thumbsup]

Airwave I test drove once, the pick up was slow maybe due to the heavy body. But I have a friend who mod his Airwave then the pick up really smooth liao! haha..

Overall I still recommend Airwave. There are few PI bros here. You can ask around. [drivingcar]

bro, some people may mind, some may not, personally i dont mind

IF lah, IF i can afford and i got an E-class merc, story is different isnt it? eg, if someone has a airwave/wish, people will say "that guy drive taxi model"

but if someone has a merc E, people will say "that guy drive a merc"

both are taxi models anyway

mindset lah

Not really.

Correct me if I am wrong.

The 1.5 EX is using the same engine as the Colt Plus. But think it is DOHC with MIVEC as compare to Colt plus which is only SOHC.

Colt Plus / Colt 05 all use new aluminum block DOHC MIVEC 4A91. This engine is newly co-developed with Daimler Chrysler.

yap, u are right...most of the time it's the mindset. but i am sure if that guy is driving a merc E, dun think he would want it in white color... [rolleyes]

yah man, but you recall in the 80s/90s merc was most often seen white colour, its almost as if: if you got a merc, 80% chance its white [laugh]

but anyway for thread topic, my choice i go with airwave, dont really like the lancer EX/galant/mazda 3---etc, that kind of 'looks' and what more people mentioned engine noisy etc, mated to a cvt, not really my cup of tea [:)]

there is 2 main versions now, m and sky. but i think most of the pi bring in the m with skyroof option and not the real sky model.

but for 63k, the lancer ex comes with quite a lot of features

- keyless entry [inlove]

- immobiliser [thumbsup]

- factory tinted glass [inlove]

- rain detector [thumbsup]

- auto detect headlights [thumbsup]

- 16 inch sports rims [thumbsup]

- integrated audio [thumbsup]

- air bags [thumbsup]

- leather seats [thumbsup]

- sporty noise [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Edited by Rosicky

Ask yourself this question. Do you and your family get excited when you see a Honda Airwave or a Lancer Ex on the road. If Airwave is a 7 seaters, it is a clear cut choice.

Edited by Amazon777

wow...this makes things complex. My family was excited when they see the airwave, i am excited when i see the lancer ex.