Guyver 1st Gear December 4, 2007 Author Share December 4, 2007 jialart..... did you try to call starhub hotline? Starhub hotline is useless .... must call HP .... but if they were to know what I did ... they'll probably .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 4, 2007 Author Share December 4, 2007 for the audio problem, you need to install the Microsoft UAA High Definition Audio Bus Driver. This you also know .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 4, 2007 Author Share December 4, 2007 Now ... I cannot go back to Vista ..... Encounter so many problem liao ... thanks to Sfhuang's link ... after 1 wrong attempt ... now managed to get it running liao .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thejoy Neutral Newbie December 4, 2007 Share December 4, 2007 I spent $2k 3mth back on a Acer laptop running on Vista. I am IT idiot and from a pure layman point of view: Problematic! My wireless network always go missing! called SingTel, SingTel ask me call Acer, called Acer, Acer asked me call Norton, Norton then say not their problem!!!??? wtf! each call somemore min 30min to get thru... Lan lan have to use LAN cable. Surf net also slower than my XP speed. always got funny prompt to remind me subscriptions ending or computer running at risk due to certain .....dunno how to deal with it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 4, 2007 Author Share December 4, 2007 When I say got it running ... it basically means that I managed to "integrate" the SATA driver into the Windows XP CD which is bootable. So now, the next challenge will be to get all the necessary drivers ..... think after all this ... I can do a book .... "Vista to XP 101" liao .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 4, 2007 Author Share December 4, 2007 Wah ... so bad .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 4, 2007 Author Share December 4, 2007 Now almost everything is up .... except 2 errors ... - Audio Device on High Definition Audio Bus - SM Bus Controller After installing the OS ... MUST install Service Pack 2 first ... if not a lot file will kana error. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 4, 2007 Author Share December 4, 2007 Now left only one final error .... - Audio Device on High Definition Audio Bus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched December 4, 2007 Share December 4, 2007 You stay up all night to do this?!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 No lah ... already did last night .... woke up then tried the sound drivers .... But all cannot work .... Now I am at my wit's end ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 I am using Windows Vista now, a few compatibility issues, and still not used to the Office 2007 package for Vista. when I bought mine, they said office is given.. hence i bought it.. ended up its only trial version, expired after 1 mth!!! now i have no office suite, and its not backward compatible.. damn!!! I dun even feel like paying for another office pack from windows.. sigh.. kena korn!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 Anybody can advise how to solve this?? Error: Audio Device on High Definition Audio Bus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 I have some problems with Skype also, using Vista, don't know why. Even printing software is causing problems.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 keep me posted on your progress. I called HP Support ... guess what .... "This model of the notebook is made specially for Windows Vista" ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 You stay up all night to do this?!? Now I know that the Audio and Modem is Conexant ... but cannot find the driver for XP ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 Try this: http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/generic...item=ob-10516-1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azyati Neutral Newbie December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 I had the same problem too when my SIL and BIL want to 'downgrade' their Vista laptops to XP. In the end, after searching thru the internet and found no definitive solution, I gave up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 Try this: http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/genericSoftwareDownloadIndex?lc=en&cc=us&softwareitem=ob-10516-1 ://http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/...tem=ob-10516-1 ://http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/...tem=ob-10516-1 ://http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/...tem=ob-10516-1 ://http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/...tem=ob-10516-1 ://http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/...tem=ob-10516-1 I've tried so many drivers ..... for Conexant ... ALL cannot work for XP .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...