Why very hard to buy a new HDB flat?

Curahee

Please opt for Jurong West or Punggol areas, sure very easy to get what you want [laugh]

Sorry to say tat i opt for punggol vista BTO ballot, also up lorry. A few hundreds flat, 5000 plus ppl snatching. This kind of ratio can kena mei??

vista thought only about 1k plus applicant only

Jurong West area not popular with most pp, air sometimes not very gd, not many places to eat.

On e other hand... after staying here for > 5yrs, got used to it and its ok. AYE coming back is not jammed, from town only 15 min and no ERP charges. Estate here just been repainted, got new huge sports complex with pool and fun pool rides. Estate very very clean and even blanga greet u every day - machiam like condo ... hehe. Impt to have any kinda ride to get to Jurong Point, IMM. Ur ride cost is of cos "discounted" by the lower price from hdb - maybe can even negotiate with them for better terms? [laugh]

Hearsay the final one is 7k applicant as my friend last min also go and try, he go HDB hub apply and he is the 7000 plus applicant. Amazing! Hope HDB build more, now demand sky rocket.

Edited by Curahee

u r rite..now market soften abit..

last time tamp owners asking like $80-100k..now ard 10-50k..

[thumbsup]

i also bought resale recently.. market not softening really.. just that last time there were a lot of not so serious sellers who just try their luck.. call agent.. say they want like those featured in the papers.. $100k COV and such.. but buyers didnt bite.. neither did i! so now these guys are gone.. but the COV thing is still here... if can afford the time.. wait for the market to soften more... and when ppl stop asking so much for COV.. even last yr ppl never even ask for 10k COV.. my fren got hers at 2k COV in AMK near central! [sweatdrop]

I try ballot 4 times liao all fail... Why so hard ah? Or is it i'm the only one? Every time ballot, thousands and thousands of ppl snatching for a few hundred pathetic flats. Feel like i'm buying lottery after each ballot, praying tat i can be the lucky one... No money to buy re sale too bad. [shakehead]

ballot is difficult.. but if u cant afford resale, go ballot..

or else, choose walk-in in a less popular region.. in a less popular flat...

basically... LAN LAN... the prices are not determined by govt but the buyers on the streets.. i.e. US.. so i got nobody to blame also!! [furious][furious][furious]

sigh.. few years back, when the property market is down, people all waited for price to go down further, now that it have move, everyone rush in to get a piece of pie to avoid paying a high price..

Guess you really have to try your luck both in balloting and toto (so that you can buy a private)

Those flat sold under ballot are usually those in popular area. Demand far exceeded supply. Normal lah.

I was lucky, got it at 1st try...but it was when the economy was really bad and most people don't want flats in mature estate.

when economy was bad, no one wanted to buy, thinking that it will drop. I have seen plenty of walk in selection and after months of advertisement, still no taker.

When the market move, HDB withdraw walk in and tell everyone it's fully sold. It's been 1 year for those at Bt pangjang and to date, i have yet to see anyone move in. Guess someone is holding them to up the price [sly]

I try ballot 4 times liao all fail... Why so hard ah? Or is it i'm the only one? Every time ballot, thousands and thousands of ppl snatching for a few hundred pathetic flats. Feel like i'm buying lottery after each ballot, praying tat i can be the lucky one... No money to buy re sale too bad. [shakehead]

Hi,was wondering how the ballot system work,u failed 4 times because u cant get a q number or the flat u want had all been snatech up?so wat abt the executive apartment?does it really sell like hotcake during bi monthly balloting sales?anyone can share?

no need to share. you can check out the ratio of the total applications made against the number of unit available.

It's really hotcake coz it's quite cheap even for a 420k 5rm at red hill coz resale at nearby tiong bahru can fetch more than half a million. (however, how many really transacted at that price, you will have to ask the media)

bro, still very much depends on seller lah.... i got a collegue whose client offer a unit in SengKang at $60K+V but the stooooopid seller still dun wanna let go leh, while i sold a unit opposite sengkang just merely $10K+V.

some people are just out to fish for profit. if someone is willing to pay and meet their asking, why not?

otherwise, they can continue to sell it.

I have known quite a few friends who's also out fishing. If have, it's profit earned, otherwise, they don't lose a single cent.

One in Bt merah is asking 520k [sly]

Also got the free chocolate aromatherapy from the choco factory nearby right?? [flowerface]

choclate is a very poweful aphrodisaic, thats why so many young parents with kids in the area .... [laugh]

I think need to wait for recession liao. Dunno when coming... Anyway is there a rule saying tat if u r married with child but no home got priority??

i think it falls under the single parent scheme? sweatdrop.gif

In the aug bi-monthly sales of mature estate, I got really farking bad num 8000+. Thought no chance liao...but HDB actually send me email/sms to tell me to come down on 29 Oct to choose left over flat.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...nthly%20Sale%20[sector%20C]?OpenDocument

I see the few units on site,left near farrer park,bishan & bkt merah..

like not bad leh...any cons?