Rairai Neutral Newbie October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 especially at downwind leg of the r/w located near LCK or the end of the r/w Wait till they fire their afterburners if it is absolutely to intercept UFOs ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rairai Neutral Newbie October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 I notice Jurong West esp those near corporation rd one dun sell very well. Still left 200 plus units despite being put up for ballot twice, the latest ballot is the 3rd time HDB put up for sale again.. Factor in the newly acquired F-15 and you will have music to your ears in no time over there. Gd luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 i think you are very wrong.... go ask around the bi-montly sale people, jurong, sengkang, punggol and even bkt panjang flats are 90% snap up... please update your mindset Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluefreud Clutched October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 I try ballot 4 times liao all fail... Why so hard ah? Or is it i'm the only one? Every time ballot, thousands and thousands of ppl snatching for a few hundred pathetic flats. Feel like i'm buying lottery after each ballot, praying tat i can be the lucky one... No money to buy re sale too bad. hi, yah i know wat u mean.. damn sucky feelin.. i actually wrote a letter to forum but wasnt published.. abt demand far exceeds supply.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 u r rite..now market soften abit.. last time tamp owners asking like $80-100k..now ard 10-50k.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 the market will soften some more especially when private property prices stabilise and start to move downwards - experts predict in 2009, then hdb prices will move in tandem. right now i think the supply crunch is one reason for the price increase and over exuberant and optimisim for the housing market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 (edited) I try ballot 4 times liao all fail... Why so hard ah? Or is it i'm the only one? Every time ballot, thousands and thousands of ppl snatching for a few hundred pathetic flats. Feel like i'm buying lottery after each ballot, praying tat i can be the lucky one... No money to buy re sale too bad. It is easy get a new flat for those walk-in one (if you don't mind)... but for me, those walk-in one location very jialat . Ballot one usually in mature or better location... so need luck lor. Keep trying, I am sure you will have your chance... good luck! Edited October 20, 2007 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 I try ballot 4 times liao all fail... Why so hard ah? Or is it i'm the only one? Every time ballot, thousands and thousands of ppl snatching for a few hundred pathetic flats. Feel like i'm buying lottery after each ballot, praying tat i can be the lucky one... No money to buy re sale too bad. Buying new HDB flats is not too difficult ... Buying new & POPULAR HDB flats .... is very difficult now .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 now no more walk in liao..new & old all thru bi-monthly sales.. unless after all people in the queue take up the unit then u can choose..if u dun apply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 I try ballot 4 times liao all fail... Why so hard ah? Or is it i'm the only one? Every time ballot, thousands and thousands of ppl snatching for a few hundred pathetic flats. Feel like i'm buying lottery after each ballot, praying tat i can be the lucky one... No money to buy re sale too bad. it is because of the stupid policy. precisely it give people the lottery feeling and hence people treat it as a lottery attitude. There is so many people who just give 10 and try. if kena then get married and if not then wait. kind of attitude. This effectively solve the HDB problem of excess flats. but if also effectively rob those young married couple who wanted a house but got no chance. and the integrity of balloting is not there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupperstar Neutral Newbie October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 gov just annoucce they buliding more... should be easiler now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 with the integrity of the balloting in doubt. build more also useless. The reason they annouce they are going to build more is to soften the resale market niah. To make people scare that they cannot earn 100 k cov so they would let go faster at lower price so to ease the pressure Their policy are contradicting each other. secondly, they are coming out with more BTO and the problem with this BTO is when there is not enough demand they dont built. leaving that small proportion of married couple hanging. so.. it is back to square 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear October 20, 2007 Author Share October 20, 2007 Please opt for Jurong West or Punggol areas, sure very easy to get what you want Sorry to say tat i opt for punggol vista BTO ballot, also up lorry. A few hundreds flat, 5000 plus ppl snatching. This kind of ratio can kena mei?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear October 20, 2007 Author Share October 20, 2007 Totally agree on BTO, after they build the flat which avg construction time of 5 yrs plus, i already 30 plus liao. I still wanna set up family, no house how to have baby?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 hey the complaint list is long.. 1, smaller and smaller flats 2, bad location, worse design, low quality 3, cluster in NE area and traffic jam is the biggest headache 4, long waits and not many tio toto 5, insider allocation 6, stupid household income ceiling 7, must be married 8, upgraders have priority 9, resale levy 10, race quota Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 If not for all these, it wouldn't be called HDB. It would be called private apartment or condominium. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 21, 2007 Share October 21, 2007 I try ballot 4 times liao all fail... Why so hard ah? Or is it i'm the only one? Every time ballot, thousands and thousands of ppl snatching for a few hundred pathetic flats. Feel like i'm buying lottery after each ballot, praying tat i can be the lucky one... No money to buy re sale too bad. You need to be patient. Iam more lucky,i got it on the 2nd ballot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 21, 2007 Share October 21, 2007 i think you are very wrong.... go ask around the bi-montly sale people, jurong, sengkang, punggol and even bkt panjang flats are 90% snap up... please update your mindset That's good news then. Waiting for prices to be jacked up . Sorry, I'm long time resident who has seen re-sale prices drop by more than $50k since the time I first bought my own re-sale unit... As for the jet noise pollution, as some say, it's bearable and you get used to it after a while Most of the noise occurs on weekdays, during working hours, anyway. Remember, it's the sound of freedom ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...