Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 apparently, that shop was taken over recently. well. let's wait for the fact to be disclosed.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 Yah man who knows maybe the fire could spread far n wide... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 Hi, I really no offend. Let see how the government going to do abt it. My family income is at stake. Wonder how is the insurance going to compensate on it. Is it base on the -Assets? -Assets + Income? -compensate on the rental value only? For all the talks about the Government and the TC, what can we do? Since a fellow member here is affected, why not we change our marketing and patronize his family stall in a show of support. By the way what is your family selling? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 Last time i live at Blk 624... :) Ok, oic... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 (edited) At 1st, i tot it is the market at AMK Ave 4 but its at Blk 628. i believe that's considered as ave 4 too. We dun called that place as " AMK Ave 4 ". We always call it " Ave 6 market " leh. Most of our neighbours stayed there, when we mentioned " Ave 6 market ", everybody will knw. Edited October 18, 2007 by Ccjna Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 your ex school starts with P or Y ? Ya, lots of good food there. What do u mean my ex school starts with P or Y??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 19, 2007 Share October 19, 2007 Actually, the road that leads to the market is either ave 4 or St61. I believe most people call it 六 头 吧 刹 (Liu Tou Ba Sha) instead of Ave 6 market. FYI, avenue 6 is the road in front of Anderson JC. Therefore, to term the market at Ave 4 is correct. You might want to check it out on: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...level=5?191,247 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 19, 2007 Share October 19, 2007 Presbyterian or Yio Chu Kang Sec. unless you are referring to Primary school. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 19, 2007 Share October 19, 2007 Yup...六 头 吧 刹... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 19, 2007 Share October 19, 2007 Nope either... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 19, 2007 Share October 19, 2007 therefore, you cannot say as Ave 6.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched October 19, 2007 Author Share October 19, 2007 ooh...you regular there? My neighbours all call it Si Siang Ba Sha. Or just Si Siang. Think we are isolated sia. Never heard of Liu Tou Ba Sha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 Den what shld I say??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear October 11, 2016 Share October 11, 2016 Happened again.... this time at Jurong West. Whole market and coffeeshop gone in flames. http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/300-evacuated-jurong-west-amid-blaze-engulfing-coffee-shop-wet-market 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged October 11, 2016 Share October 11, 2016 hope no one is caught in the blaze! Happened again.... this time at Jurong West. Whole market and coffeeshop gone in flames. http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/300-evacuated-jurong-west-amid-blaze-engulfing-coffee-shop-wet-market 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic October 11, 2016 Share October 11, 2016 Happened again.... this time at Jurong West. Whole market and coffeeshop gone in flames. http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/300-evacuated-jurong-west-amid-blaze-engulfing-coffee-shop-wet-market Glad there are no casualties albeit 300 sleep-deprived residents. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 11, 2016 Share October 11, 2016 Livelihood of all the store owner will be affected... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 11, 2016 Share October 11, 2016 (edited) Why not the authorities intro the hawkers to some affordable fire insurance policies rather dan the hawkers keep looking to the authorities whenever something bad happens? I mean at least not all is lost. Some pay out will help tide them thru. Edited October 11, 2016 by Watwheels ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...