Chromas 1st Gear October 17, 2007 Author Share October 17, 2007 That's very true. It was the bend near Marina South where there are SO MANY lanes. And I was on Lane One trying to make sure that I reach my customer's site on time. It's quite easy for drivers like that Altis to be totally kuku and eat into another lane around that bend. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 do u usually take the BKE in the mornings & evenings?? i think i usually see u leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear October 17, 2007 Author Share October 17, 2007 Yes, I do... usually around 7:10am I'd be on the BKE heading south from the KJE exit and evening depending on what time I finish work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 most likely he wanted to swing into lane 1 and you came from behind and overtook him. he then not happy so he cheong to catch up with you and then cut in front of you to play play... how i know, cos im malaysian and dats wat i will do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 u always take extreme right lane... zoom so fast hmmm, saw u last night too. heading north on BKE at about 6.35pm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 me trying to get some free advice i drive a musso, comes with 16 inch steel rims.... i get the impression that steel rims are good as they are hardy and strong but of course they are also heavy.... would it be better for handling if i change to sport rims? would it be better for handling if i upsize the rims to 17 inch? would it be better for handling if i make the rims come out of the vehicle a bit? Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear October 17, 2007 Author Share October 17, 2007 SO..... IT MUST HAVE BEEN YOU..... Aiyoh, bro, seriously... don't lah... life more precious... I'll let the Altis win anyday cos I value life more than winning some car on the street... ... winning an Altis using a Silvia, that's like bullying a kid for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear October 17, 2007 Author Share October 17, 2007 I was rushing home last night to have dinner with my wife... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear October 17, 2007 Author Share October 17, 2007 17" sounds good as the width of the wheel will also increase, giving you more grip on the road as well, thus improving handling as a whole. If the offset is correct, the wheel will be flush with your car body Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 ... hope too see u again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 As I mentioned, I was already one Lane One rushing to my appointment with a clear road in front of me and I just zoooomed past this Altis who was on Lane Two The only reason I noticed him was due to his MY licence plate That's why i see no reason to why this MY Altis chute this sort of stunt Must be because he is red eyed to see your chio chio fierce ride i guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 How come I neber see u on road b4...i stay and work jurong west near tuas also....till fate bring us side by side....see ya~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear October 17, 2007 Author Share October 17, 2007 Well, maybe he thought I was a Tuscani or Celica and wanted to try it out with me. No offence to any Tuscani or Celica owners here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear October 17, 2007 Author Share October 17, 2007 Usually, you'll find me at Tuas End, Benoi, Lok Yang area visiting customers Give me a buzz sometime at 91861664. Maybe I'll be around the area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 Thank you would making the wheels come out a bit of the vehicle be good for handling? Thanks again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 i think the altis wanted to filter to lane one ( maybe got signal) but the S15 either accelerate or did not slow down to let him filter so he angry lor..... well..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear October 17, 2007 Author Share October 17, 2007 Hmmmm, possibly better road handling, but that also introduces the pond-skater element to the car if the tires are too skinny and jut out too much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear October 17, 2007 Author Share October 17, 2007 There is that possibility too, that I didn't see his signal when he tried to come into Lane One, seeing how it was pretty clear on Lane One and Lane Two was moderate in traffic flow, ie. about estimated 5 to 7 car lengths between cars. Traffic was light until the lanes merged up / reduced along the Keppel Flyover ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...