Malaysian Altis Jams Brakes -- FOR WHAT ???

Chromas

Must be lah... and with a totally silent BOV so that I won't know, right? laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Most of the bros out there will know that I do outdoor sales and move around everyday from meeting to meeting. That's why so many of them see me on the road, especially in the Jurong / Tuas / Kallang area

So it's highly likely that I will always be in a rush to get from point A to point B within the speed limit but having to move around people at times, or that I'd be charging down Lane One at maybe +10km/h above to get to point B.

No need to race with me cos I won't be bothered to do so

Aiyoh... can't be bothered to test it out with him... my Fuji is still running in at the moment... hasn't attained its desired sound note yet

Bro, maybe your car too eye-catching, he's trying to jio you for a race? Maybe his Altis has turbo.

OT: You work in JTC Kallang? Saw your car there a few times when I went there.

In today wet weather on the way home, I witness 2 post accidents along the PIE towards the BKE going west.

One was due to some Eurovan and the other was that some JB biker... wah liao... must be JB biker... who must have changed lane suddenly and slipped and fell...

... Luckily the car behind him stopped in time and didn't run him over

As I mentioned, I was already one Lane One rushing to my appointment with a clear road in front of me and I just zoooomed past this Altis who was on Lane Two

The only reason I noticed him was due to his MY licence plate

Went there for business meetings, at least 5 or 6 times. Saw your car there at least twice. Looking at the way your car is parked neatly beside the parking lots, but in the open space without a parking lot line, I guess you must work there. [laugh]

Wa bro, u champion liao jio them to track... Wait only they bring their turbo charged wiras can sit aside and cry liao... [laugh]

No worries man, bro chromas is a pro racer or drifter, small case for him. [laugh]

perhaps, altis driver is jealous that you drive a better car than him.

From look of it, altis did it on purpose. If altis driver is really lost, he should occupy other lanes as they are clear. [hur]

Another possibility, altis driver knows he can't beat u in speed, so want to test you and your car's braking ability.

Luckily, u managed to brake in time, else altis driver could go ard boasting,

"Chey! Powerful car but without control. Haiz!" [sweatdrop]

Anyway, just beware of such drivers on road! [sweatdrop]

Edited by Redboy

i don't know you, but it seems like u driving some "race" car.

the altis driver was most probably trying to race u or pissed u off.

this kind of ppl are very common, same as those ppl that scratch car with key.

the driver actually try to side-swipe me as I passed him, taking note that I was well within my lane when I passed him.

Probably this car wanted to cut into your lane initially but failed. Another possibility is he wanted to change lane but never check mirror and blindspot then at that instant you zoomed pass him narrowly missing him so he was pissed. As a result, he go F&F to chase after you and did the stupid stuffs you mentioned.

That's why I always emphasize to everyone that the most important mods that should be done to a car FIRST are:-

• Upsize the rims
  • Get better tires
  • Get better brake pads
  • Get a good set of suspension

These items can help even the most basic of saloon cars become a much better road handling machine

Hi Auron,

Yes, I do drive something like that. The links in my signature will show you photos of my car itself.

I also don't understand the mentality of people who scratch cars.

If I'm not happy about someone's car, especially those illegally parked in handicap lots, I'd just call the HDB Carpark people to come down and summon the car.