Hankook K415

Jonbummer

me on V8 now.nxt target will b 415.now how to make those tyre wear faster [laugh]

Are u still on V8??

Whats the mileage on them now? How do u find the noise and grip currently?

hi there,

just wanted to share my experience.

managed to change to the hankook k415 tyres this morning. was the first customer at the hankook shop at pasir panjang. arrived at the place promptly at 0905 hrs. was served by ah ho - and he did a good job for my ride.

i went there with the intention of taking a look at the V8. my current tyres are bridgestone b390 195/65/15 ... i looked at the V8 and found that they were a tad too small, V8 only had something like 195/55/15 which look kind weird on my ride - way too short. ah ho helped me with the tyre choices, bringing out most of those that are possible combinations for my ride. lol - me and my indecisiveness, took quite a bit of time to select, asking him alot of stupid questions, like which one less noisy, which one got more grip, wet weather ok or not, this one how much, that one how much etc. in the end, i felt so pai-seh that i asked so many questions :P ah ho was cool about all the questions and he even gave me time to think about it and surf internet on his computer to find the reviews on the forum :P

in the end, i went with his recommendation - K415 205/60/15 as he felt that my ride would be able to take the slight increase in width. we agreed on a price for all 4 pieces and he promptly did his job. what was interesting was the fact that he noticed that my rims were a little damaged, he removed the old tyres and then proceeded to file the rims and use autosol to shine them - whoa, this kind of treatment ... my rims sure liked it alot. see the attached pics for the tyres that i changed and rims after the treatment.

having used the K415 for the entire day - covered 90+KM today on it - its quieter than my old bridgestone b390 - good grip and good comfort. let's see how it does in the next few hundred kms.

overall, my experience with ah ho was good. those interested can contact him as follows:

148 Pasir Panjang

Look for Ah Ho

H/P:90276341

Mon-Sat 0900hrs to 1800hrs

ps - i have no relation with this guy and this service provider - i just feel that good service and good attitude deserves recongition. i think we all need to highlight both the good and the bad providers so that others can learn from our experiences. this post is not an enticement for people to follow suit. i just want to express my own honest view about this service provider. your experience and view point may differ from mine and i accept that. hope this post helps someone as i have learnt alot from this forum ... my turn to give back

ps - sorry about the quality of photos - my handphone not so good lah :P

post-7-1210345833_thumb.jpg

post-7-1210345834_thumb.jpg

post-7-1210345835_thumb.jpg

post-7-1210345836_thumb.jpg

post-7-1210345833_thumb.jpg

post-7-1210345834_thumb.jpg

post-7-1210345835_thumb.jpg

post-7-1210345836_thumb.jpg

Edited by Oneguy

don't have in the shop lor - i search the entire shop ... don't have liao. and i quite desperate to change the tyres. cannot wait to get rid of the b390. in any case, hopefully this change is good, else i told ah ho that i will go back and knock his head :LOL:

ps - only found the 195/55/15 ... cannot lah ... look damn funny on my ride ...

Edited by Oneguy

i think you better negiotate with ah ho directly. i am not sure if i kena chop carrot or not but i think i can give him a little benefit of doubt. i hope i did not kena chop carrot.

195/60/15 have the size of the V8 & k415

feel free to call ah Ho n ask him all u need to ask qustion or can visit him @ the address below:

148 Pasir Panjang

Look for Ah Ho

ps:mention carforum members n ah ho will give u a good price for it [;)]

agreed that Ah Ho give very good customer services.

[thumbsup]

was there twice, once for my ride puncture and once for my dad

tyre change.

both times have good experiences there.

used K415 now for about 20K++, i think, i'm still quite very happy

with the grip. slightly more noisy relatively to when it's new, it's

normal.

which is why i change my dad's GR80s to this. cheaper and just as good!

[:p]

cheers

hi there,

just wanted to share my experience.

managed to change to the hankook k415 tyres this morning. was the first customer at the hankook shop at pasir panjang. arrived at the place promptly at 0905 hrs. was served by ah ho - and he did a good job for my ride.

i went there with the intention of taking a look at the V8. my current tyres are bridgestone b390 195/65/15 ... i looked at the V8 and found that they were a tad too small, V8 only had something like 195/55/15 which look kind weird on my ride - way too short. ah ho helped me with the tyre choices, bringing out most of those that are possible combinations for my ride. lol - me and my indecisiveness, took quite a bit of time to select, asking him alot of stupid questions, like which one less noisy, which one got more grip, wet weather ok or not, this one how much, that one how much etc. in the end, i felt so pai-seh that i asked so many questions :P ah ho was cool about all the questions and he even gave me time to think about it and surf internet on his computer to find the reviews on the forum :P

in the end, i went with his recommendation - K415 205/60/15 as he felt that my ride would be able to take the slight increase in width. we agreed on a price for all 4 pieces and he promptly did his job. what was interesting was the fact that he noticed that my rims were a little damaged, he removed the old tyres and then proceeded to file the rims and use autosol to shine them - whoa, this kind of treatment ... my rims sure liked it alot. see the attached pics for the tyres that i changed and rims after the treatment.

having used the K415 for the entire day - covered 90+KM today on it - its quieter than my old bridgestone b390 - good grip and good comfort. let's see how it does in the next few hundred kms.

overall, my experience with ah ho was good. those interested can contact him as follows:

148 Pasir Panjang

Look for Ah Ho

ps - i have no relation with this guy and this service provider - i just feel that good service and good attitude deserves recongition. i think we all need to highlight both the good and the bad providers so that others can learn from our experiences. this post is not an enticement for people to follow suit. i just want to express my own honest view about this service provider. your experience and view point may differ from mine and i accept that. hope this post helps someone as i have learnt alot from this forum ... my turn to give back

ps - sorry about the quality of photos - my handphone not so good lah :P

That is very [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] service from this Ah Ho [nod][nod][nod]

I have not encounter anyone whom would go for the extra mile like this [nod][nod][nod]

yes bro yan dao ah cheng... i agree. [nod]

i changed my V8s at ah ho's shop. no. 1 svc from him. best lah. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

hi bro,

got a friend looking to change tyres soon. sourcing around for him.

care to share how are the K415s performing for you so far ?

thanks a million. [;)]

hey

the tyres had brings me up and now Genting twice already

and it still handles very well

wear rate is good, as in not easily wore from visual evidence.

quite good wet performance even when the rain was very heavy

at certain part of NSH.

i'm quite sure this tyre is now one of the best value for bucks

now

[:)]

is there reasons why Hankook tyres cannot be used at all?

since i have been using this set for a good while,

and still able typing this reply to your rather asinine comments [lipsrsealed]

pretty much prove that the tyre works like... a tyre

Edited by Jonbummer

hi jon,

thanks for the feedback.

i am on V8s myself and i do agree they work great in the wet. the silica compound doing their job ? [laugh][laugh]

guess i'll let my friend choose between the V8 and K415 as both are comfort tyres. his priority is quiet, comfy tyres and [thumbsup] in wet. [;)]

ya, i think the silica is the 'magic' compound making tyres

good.

good in wet, and lower rolling resistance

if V8 is more exp, just take K415. i think it's just as good.

[;)]

i wanted to take V8 previously, but do not have R14

[:p]