Noisy Car Alarms

Herk

Have u been encountering more and more car alarms setting off nowadays?

My neighbourhood seems to have more and more.

The alarms are usually incessant and continues till the car batt dies.....which means it can last more than a day.

Why dun car owners check out the alarms to see if it is theirs or somone tat they noe?

Best part is, the related driver comes and check, finds out there's nothin he can do to stop it, and walk off, leaving the alarm sounding......Can disconnect batt wat.

Is it me or many others also find it painful to hear non stop alarms?

Sigh, its still on.............

If the owner is oblivious how abt spraying water from undercarriage so that short curcuit will occur and stop it.

For me most irritating alarm is camry/picnic horn alarm.

how come driver also cannot stop it? cannot be la. maybe he was there to check and found out it was not his car's alarm.

anyway, will car alarms sound that long? half a day?? once the battery dies then no more alarm already. then it will be car alarm disabling the car alarm itself. how ironic. [hur] defeats the purpose of having an alarm.

i thought car alarms will sound for like 10mins then resets itself and off the siren?

Aiyo...cannot beat the Irritating "VIPER" alarm system..."Viper Armed!"..."Viper Disarmed!"..."Warning! This Car is equiped with Viper Alarm system! Step Back!"... [hur]

*Fainted*

this is nothing....

i heard there is a new type of alarm that goes:

ahhhhh ahhhhh ahhhhhh ohh yahhh ayh==yahhhhhhh

yahhh yahhhhh ooooohhhh oohhhhhhhh

yyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good what. Dan u can break their windows, steal their cash card and valuables. Remove their sports rims or whatever can be sold. Nobody will suspect a thing. [laugh]

No wonder my car only came with factory fitted immobiliser. I almost wanted to get some sort of car alarm but my friends say dun bother and advise me not to leave any valuable in it.

recorded voice defintely.....

male or female, i think depends on recording [laugh][laugh][laugh] ......but i think female one will attarct more attention

this is nothing....

i heard there is a new type of alarm that goes:

ahhhhh ahhhhh ahhhhhh ohh yahhh ayh==yahhhhhhh

yahhh yahhhhh ooooohhhh oohhhhhhhh

yyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think i wouldn't mind tat if it was a nice female orga**. But then again, not good for the children.

how come driver also cannot stop it? cannot be la. maybe he was there to check and found out it was not his car's alarm.

anyway, will car alarms sound that long? half a day?? once the battery dies then no more alarm already. then it will be car alarm disabling the car alarm itself. how ironic. [hur] defeats the purpose of having an alarm.

i thought car alarms will sound for like 10mins then resets itself and off the siren?

3 weeks ago, 1 champagene coloured nissan pulsar, those thoudands year old one was on alarm for almost a whole day. Started from the morning till afternoon, i then called the NPP, they sent somone dwn, stood there for 3 mins and the alarm was still sounding till evening time abt 8pm......then it slowly faded and died at ard 9pm. Gosh, my off day was in ear pain.

Last time very popular leh.

Some people even tweak up the sensitivity so that when ppl get near it will sound off. [laugh]

But quite fun also.

In SG, maybe can record our own alarm.." Kui meung" ( open door) "Suo Mueng" (close door)

wohhhh

my uncle car kena last monday

he doesn't realise his car alarm was activated

cause he live quite far from the multi storey carpark

(3 blks away)

when traffic police knock his door (yes traffic police)

then he realise his alarm have been activated almost half a day

by the time he reach the carpark

the alarm sound very weak

battery near flat

sigh what to do....if his home is near the carpark

he can hear the alarm

but due to our elite design of hdb flats where multi storey carpark

is isolate in one place in some hdb estate, i'm not surprise the owner

does not realise their ride alarm is activated