Dannyk Neutral Newbie October 15, 2007 Share October 15, 2007 Hi... any recommendation on Macau holiday. Will be going to Hong Kong this Dec, and thought of travel to Macau as well. Any recommendation on the places of interest? plan to go Macau 1 day (go in the morning and back to HK in the evening) and wondering is it sufficient or need to spend a night there? Any hotel to recommend and how is the transportation there? Pls advise... thanks in advance! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mydotcom 1st Gear October 15, 2007 Share October 15, 2007 Go to their casinos 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannyk Neutral Newbie October 15, 2007 Author Share October 15, 2007 but going with my CO leh, besides that any places for shopping and good food 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwcorrado Neutral Newbie October 15, 2007 Share October 15, 2007 Should stay at Macau one night too. Spend some good time on food, sightseeing of their casinos and probably spend an afternoon across the border to china. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannyk Neutral Newbie October 15, 2007 Author Share October 15, 2007 any places to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwcorrado Neutral Newbie October 15, 2007 Share October 15, 2007 I haven't been there for about 4 years and man, there are a lot of changes. Previously I stayed at Sheraton Macau, but it's currently under renovation and it'll be back only 2009. As for transport, you can take taxis and buses without any problem cos Macau is very very small. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 15, 2007 Share October 15, 2007 Quote Hi... any recommendation on Macau holiday. Will be going to Hong Kong this Dec, and thought of travel to Macau as well. Any recommendation on the places of interest? plan to go Macau 1 day (go in the morning and back to HK in the evening) and wondering is it sufficient or need to spend a night there? Any hotel to recommend and how is the transportation there? Pls advise... thanks in advance! if you are going with guys only, you can just walk across the customs to Zhuhai, you will not regret it but be warned it is addictive... and i think customs close at 12 midnite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 15, 2007 Share October 15, 2007 Quote Hi... any recommendation on Macau holiday. Will be going to Hong Kong this Dec, and thought of travel to Macau as well. Any recommendation on the places of interest? plan to go Macau 1 day (go in the morning and back to HK in the evening) and wondering is it sufficient or need to spend a night there? Any hotel to recommend and how is the transportation there? Pls advise... thanks in advance! How abt trying this hotel there? 1 of my fren recommended me. http://www.i-hotel.sg/hotel_detail.asp?Nes...=&hotel_id=1314 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear October 15, 2007 Share October 15, 2007 I was also there on a day trip from HK 2 years ago. Not really much time to see a lot as the ferry ride already take some time. I took ferry to Macau, then take cab to Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul's, walk up the hill to Monte Fort (Mount Fortress), enter the Macau museum then take cab to Macau Tower Convention & Entertainment Centre, have buffet lunch at the top, see viewing gallery, see white tigers then take cab to Guia Hill, Guia Chapel, Guia Fortress, Lighthouse & Air-Raid Shelters And by then is evening, so i took cab to Sands Casino, go in walk one round, then take cab to ferry terminal, and shop at a shopping centre nearby the terminal. then take ferry back to HK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear October 15, 2007 Share October 15, 2007 from Hk u can take a ferry to macau which cost abt $60SGD 2 way. hmmm... i think in macua a day tour should be sufficient. the main thing to see is of course the St Paul's ruins. there's a museum just next to the St Paul's ruins which u should go check out. has pretty nice stuff there. when i was there last year they had a paper cutting exhibition which was beautiful! there's also shopping around the area. u can take a cab there, tell the driver "dai san ba" (cantonese) he should get u there. think u can read abt it from some macua tourism website. there's a pretty nice wanton mee place there too, 2 storey shophouse beside the fountain. a shop that sells nice pork buns (macua speciality) also remember to try the portuguese egg tarts. next place to go would be the fisherman warves. a new tourist place, where there's nice restaurants and pubs there. The viewing tower. but must pay to go up, n pay more to take a walk outside the tower if u like adventure. think there can have a good buffet too. if u r into casinos go visit a couple. there're a couple of new ones i think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfrtuscani Neutral Newbie October 15, 2007 Share October 15, 2007 take train to shenzhen.... go to Dong Men(east gate) for shopping!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 16, 2007 Share October 16, 2007 Is their cab fare cheap? If no, how will it cost like? Which ferry station did u take from HK port to Macau? What is the ferry ticket for both ways like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 Cab not too expensive in Macau, almost like Singapore, I travel around everywhere by cab. If i remember correctly, the ferry station from kowloon. Cannot remember the price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 Quote Hi... any recommendation on Macau holiday. Will be going to Hong Kong this Dec, and thought of travel to Macau as well. Any recommendation on the places of interest? plan to go Macau 1 day (go in the morning and back to HK in the evening) and wondering is it sufficient or need to spend a night there? Any hotel to recommend and how is the transportation there? Pls advise... thanks in advance! if you are going with guys only, you can just walk across the customs to Zhuhai, you will not regret it but be warned it is addictive... and i think customs close at 12 midnite. not only zhuhai is addictive lah...did u try the hotspring in zhuhai? got other places...just tat zhuhai is the nearest ... in fact, TS shd checked out shenzhen too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 been there in 2004, shopg nothing but food good. the portugese food n their egg tarts not bad. try to pop to shenzhen, u can find more stuff to get there. on wkends, the chinese will go to HK for shopg whereas the Hongkie will go to shenzhen to shop. u can try their shopping area, alot of stuff to buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannyk Neutral Newbie October 17, 2007 Author Share October 17, 2007 been to shenzhen b4 but dont find anything interesting leh, mayb dun know the places ba... anymore suggestion for Macau? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 17, 2007 Share October 17, 2007 i understand now macau alot of changes. so, u might like to google a little bit to find the latest happenings. yup, guess u didnt find the good part of shenzhen. how abt zhuhai, that's a place not to be missed too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannyk Neutral Newbie October 17, 2007 Author Share October 17, 2007 actually i will b going with my wife... she is more on shopping and sightseeing de ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...