Shinichi21 Neutral Newbie October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 sticker of damn so many different brands on the side,near front door. stickers but no mods from the brands itself. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 (edited) u forgot to add, 1)those transparent gear knob with flowers or small crabs or sea shells inside 2)those gambling dice with lights on them hanging on rear view mirrors 3)fake bananas hanging on rear view mirrors, I rather hang real bananas, stop at red light, pluck and eat. 4)carbon fiber stickers on petrol tank lids Edited October 13, 2007 by Adawang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Author Share October 13, 2007 (edited) there's goig to be more CTR and evo wannabes liao. before JDM CTR haven't on the road, already got ppl copy almost like identical liao. the new evo x's fender flare isn't very pronounced. body size almost the same as the lancer ex, a simple change of the bumper, exhaust tip, spoiler, bonnet and add on the silly brembo covers will do the trick. the wrx sti will be more difficult to copy as the front and rear fender flares are very obvious. some more got quad exhaust. the UK CTR definitely sealed its own looks. Edited October 13, 2007 by Relagsingh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Author Share October 13, 2007 oh.... like seeing ralliart sticker on a toyota? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Author Share October 13, 2007 those inside one not so bad, at least must peek inside then can see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayq Neutral Newbie October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 Worst case it become a drag FC increase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 those undercarriage neon lights are very bo liao too. and so are all types of exterior lighting mods, like those so-called "multi-directional" LED light bulbs. KNN, only need to shine either forward or backwards... multi-directional for fark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 i think fake brembos is the worse of the lot.. fake sunroofs are equally bad.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Author Share October 13, 2007 hah! ok. noted... but seldom can see those undercarriage neons now actually.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Author Share October 13, 2007 heh... almost equal... fake brembos have a slight edge in the poll now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 Confirm is that GT wing that can be used to hang underwear to dry on the run. but that provide some value to the GT wing.. at least it allow the underwear to dry. for fake sunroof, you can hang your laundry in the car and expect some sunshine on it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 i think fake brembos is the worse of the lot.. beside not adding value, it's dangerous as it could get dislodge as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Author Share October 13, 2007 hey... actually you know what the fake sunroof is good for? black colour decal right? should have teflon coating also. can radiate heat, non-stick, can cook omelette liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 alamak yah hor? they call those simi generator? my bad that i did'nt include... but hey, at least got more things to discuss about kortex generator if i remember korrectly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 I think the award should go to those who mod their car to look like other model. ie. Kia Rio sedan mod to look like Subaru Impreza. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 those fake brembo are bolt-on cover right? what if it come loose while driving? I think will scratch the rims, or even worse, sever the brake hose?! Possible? The worse is that it fly behind and affect cars tailgating it to laugh at the bimbo cover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 Bro I agree with you.. A normal spoiler is better looking that oversized GT wings. A properly designed GT Wing adds significant downforce and is important for trekking or even cornering at higher speeds during daily drives. GT Wings like those from J'S Racing, Mugen and Voltex are wind tunnel tested and proven. It is a FUNCTIONAL mod for JDM makes, not "unnesessary aesthetic". Spoilers (those properly designed ones) have a different function from GT Wing - they diffuse the air flow to reduce drag created by vacuum at the rear. Spoilers = largely diffusing function GT Wings = Downforce with some diffusing function These are true of true JDM and properly designed originals. I hope we be aware of these functions before laughing at GT Wing as "coffee tables, underwear hangers". May be true on improperly designed Wings, but certainly NOT so for originals that are track tested and wind tunnel tested. I agree with you but we shd also further stated that the Gt wings should be fitted on the car they are designed for rather than modify to fit into any other make Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 13, 2007 Author Share October 13, 2007 wah... which brand? got wings one or not? can fly high high liao. nbz... later will have tampon generator. stuff at exhaust pipe. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...