Which is aesthetic mod/add on is the most er... unnecessary?

Relagsingh

Which is aesthetic mod/add on is the most er... unnecessary?  

159 members have voted

1. 1.

• Fake sunroof
    • Fake Brembos
    • Fake carbon fibre
    • Graphics and decals
    • Enlarged exhaust tips

Just wana find out how MCFers think... have to use a better word for the title... [sweatdrop]

No offences to those to happen to have one of the above [;)]

Feel free to post more mods that you may think its... bo liao too... [:|]

Talking about aesthetics and looks only, no performance mods [flowerface]

Oh yah.. can choose more than one [:)]

Edited by Relagsingh

can use as kopi table when stationary also [flowerface]

our bro galantspeedz has been hunting for one at ikea for days [laugh]

did'nt include body kits and spoilers cuz some ADs do offer them as options.

maybe i should've included those over elaborate ones... [sly]

Why never include those turbulence diffusers on the top edge of the rear windscreen?

That one also very useless.

But chow beng put on his car thinking that now his car got WRC power!

yeah.... most come as 4 pot designs right? its the most funny when the owners also put them at the rear discs.... sibeh fierce...

i only know super fast cars have rear 4 pots...

Just wana find out how MCFers think... have to use a better word for the title... [sweatdrop]

No offences to those to happen to have one of the above [;)]

Feel free to post more mods that you may think its... bo liao too... [:|]

Talking about aesthetics and looks only, no performance mods [flowerface]

Oh yah.. can choose more than one [:)]

All of the above please [:p]

Bro

I agree with you..

A normal spoiler is better looking that oversized GT wings.

A properly designed GT Wing adds significant downforce and is important for trekking or even cornering at higher speeds during daily drives.

GT Wings like those from J'S Racing, Mugen and Voltex are wind tunnel tested and proven. It is a FUNCTIONAL mod for JDM makes, not "unnesessary aesthetic".

Spoilers (those properly designed ones) have a different function from GT Wing - they diffuse the air flow to reduce drag created by vacuum at the rear.

Spoilers = largely diffusing function

GT Wings = Downforce with some diffusing function

These are true of true JDM and properly designed originals.

I hope we be aware of these functions before laughing at GT Wing as "coffee tables, underwear hangers". May be true on improperly designed Wings, but certainly NOT so for originals that are track tested and wind tunnel tested.

14.jpg

Edited by Vblaster_w211

not really laughing at GT wings bro [;)] that's also why i din include in the 1st place.

proper GT wings fitted on 'proper' cars will serve their purpose.

you should know what we mean by those kopi tables and underwear hangers [;)]

A friend of mine took out his TRD spoiler(original not chiong) to sell it off from his celica and he could already feel the car is a bit nervous when cornering without the spoiler on sg roads.

Think that is called vortex generator.... typically seen on those lancer evo wannabe owners.. laugh.gif

Sorry if there are these owners around, but in my point of view, it is just plain ugly.

I have seen some impreza and lancer with very authentic air scoop /spoiler on the hood but the dead giveaway is the rear brake drum .....and the lethargic launch [:(]