Trusty 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 (edited) mannn.. i was at bugis last wk. just after i got out of my car, i heard a loud engine/exhaust sound coming into the carpark. oh btw, its the open space opp bhg. to my horror its a widebody? orange lamborghini with bling wheels and a big ass exhaust coming in . jus as curious like anyone , i stood there to wait for the driver to bypass in front of me.. guess what ? man in the 70s with his wife(prob. 60s) in the passenger's.. they came into the carpark tour 1 round and went rite out. the driver was revving away! i was like how many of u dreamt of driving such car in the age Edited October 12, 2007 by Trusty ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zealot Neutral Newbie October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 (edited) at that age, can save the money lor, coz later can just burn any car he like 4 him liao... Edited October 12, 2007 by Zealot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modthing Neutral Newbie October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 after reading this post, i had a thought.. will it be more shocking to see a 70ish grandfather driving a supercar, or a 18-19yo chap driving it? think most ppl 1st thought when they see the old fellow driving it would be " wah, so old still so happening ar, how i wish i am his son/grandson" when you see the young chap driving it, 100% of us will think this way. "lucky basta*d!! father is rich!!" regardless old or young driving it.. no doubt they come from better financial background.. oh well.. just need to be contented with my present life.. haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 (edited) how many of u dreamt of driving such car in that age? I dunno leh. I haven't reach that age. Is the wife young and ?? What the heck? U only live once. What is "car in 2000+ = shocking"?? Dun understand your title. Edited October 12, 2007 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Author Share October 12, 2007 exactly wad im thinkin at the point of time.. he is happening! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Author Share October 12, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Author Share October 12, 2007 60s 60s... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 actualli for me.. @ that age..prefer to be driven around in a limo... responses too slow to be in a super car le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Author Share October 12, 2007 once in a lifetime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 hope its not the last Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 what does your title mean? Lamborghini is already widebody,do you mean he made it even wider? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 I saw a blue lambo tis morning ard there too. Its on Ophir Rd heading towards ECP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 i think Lee Kuan Yew still am able to handle a supercar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 Freaking Rich Ah Pek & Ah Hmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Author Share October 12, 2007 it means WOAH its not the usual wide.. im sure its even wider. im surprise its able to pass thru the entrance and exit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Author Share October 12, 2007 hope its not the last Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 maybe fulfilling he and his wife's last wishes.... to drive a supercar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toledo 1st Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 i've been constantly reminding my 10 yr old son that he'd better get me a 2 door coupe as 'payment' for all the years that i'd have looked after him... his constant answer is that i'd be too old by then to enjoy the car..... ungrateful kid... so when i'm old and retired, i will probably go for BMW....... Bus, Mrt, Walk. no lambo, no taxi.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...