Rental - Farrer Rd, HDB flat

GoopPwr

Hi folks, wld anyone be able to give me an idea, what rental can I be asking for for a 4 room HDB flat along Farrer, block 6 .

Currently I'm renting it out for SGD1,300.00 whole unit, with all 3 bed-room air-con, fully move-in condition.

Two different agents quoted me very different amount. The current tenant very keen to continue but are in a hurry to wrap things up as they are going on holiday very soon and wld like to do this before their holidays.

Thanks [thumbsup]

Bro, my friend whom stayed at the same venue as you is renting out at S$ 2400.00 per month to Ang Mo [nod][nod][nod]

Somemore, his is 2nd floor niah [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Clementi 3-room flat, non-lift floor, NO AIR-CON........renting out for $1,900/- per mth. [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

Bro...for yr flat, can easily fetch at least 2.3k minimum. Tell the current tenant to accept it or move out.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10206p.nsf/WP...pe?OpenDocument

Visit the HDB website above.

According to HDB, the median rent for 4-room flats in SG is $1180 for Q207.

i think Farrer Road should be under Queenstown, and the median rent for Queenstown is $1300.

which means your rent of $1300 is above average on a national level and average on local level... so i guess there is room for a little upward adjustments.

but renovation plays a part too. if your flat is in "original" condition, ie, little or no reno, then don't expect too high. on the other hand if your flat is nicely done up, then it's a different story.

I am renting too. The sky rocketing rental rate make me [sweatdrop] and [bigcry]

Obviously, the owner can charge a much higher rental rate than what the tenant is currently paying. I am in the same shoes [lipsrsealed] And I feel the pain... [:/]

Bro, my friend whom stayed at the same venue as you is renting out at S$ 2400.00 per month to Ang Mo [nod][nod][nod]

Somemore, his is 2nd floor niah [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Bro, thanks. Is your friends at block 6 ? The block that is opposite the market and attached to the multi-storey car park ? Or is his the five-room point block ?

S$2.4 is very very good rental.

Cheers [thumbsup]

Wah ... nice place ... think your rent is abit low ... but if rent to me ... then it's high .... [laugh][laugh]

ok lah, you interested or not ?

no lah, they wish very much to stay becos the son's school is only 5 minutes walk. Problem is they have no idea rental has gone up so much ! They are still at prices a year ago. [sweatdrop]

Clementi 3-room flat, non-lift floor, NO AIR-CON........renting out for $1,900/- per mth. [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

Bro...for yr flat, can easily fetch at least 2.3k minimum. Tell the current tenant to accept it or move out.

wha lau ! my current $1.3 is a joke then.

My unit has air-con in all 3 bed room, bed provided, cupboards, a very solid and big study table, toilet and kitchen reno is about 2 years old.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10206p.nsf/WP...pe?OpenDocument

Visit the HDB website above.

According to HDB, the median rent for 4-room flats in SG is $1180 for Q207.

i think Farrer Road should be under Queenstown, and the median rent for Queenstown is $1300.

which means your rent of $1300 is above average on a national level and average on local level... so i guess there is room for a little upward adjustments.

but renovation plays a part too. if your flat is in "original" condition, ie, little or no reno, then don't expect too high. on the other hand if your flat is nicely done up, then it's a different story.

Thanks Bro, good info. Didn't know about this being available. I did some checking on other websites, think if current figures put together with these will give a more current picture.

Thanks [thumbsup]

$2.4K is really high for HDB 4 room. I'm way surprised that rental has moved so much. Good for your friend, he is very fortunate.

I think lots of middle-management expats are going for value for money HDB instead of paying much higher for condos.

Bro, thanks again!