Relagsingh 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 might as well tio boh? do it man! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 Bo lui la Bro.. .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 Definitely agree to go for CIVIC if your budget is around that range as CIVIC has better outlook and legroom compared to Lancer EX. Importantly, CIVIC brakes are using 4 disc brakes while the Lancer is using drum brakes for the rear unless you are going for the GTI version then you will get the 4 disc brakes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 I went to test drive the Lancer GT with Bro Linus,Imuya and my gf few weeks ago.. fully loaded..Linus test drove the auto .. when rev up to about 5000 rpm..I can hear loud roaring behind..Ask the lady SE and she told me is from exo and engine..I was like.. How can that be ??? My turn to test drive the manual .. Agreed with you that the gear shift is short and sharp .. I rev up to 5500 rpm on the 2nd gear ,..engine was screaming but car seem don't pull away.. as for the rest of the gears.. I just drive slowly... as for the 2.OM civic , i sat in Imuya's ride.. the rev is sweet.. not screaming type..engine is quieter.. Forget abt comparing the CTR.. your jaws will drop when it reaches 9000rpm..haha.. thanks to Jiayong for making my balls drop.... Hmmmz... I havent sit in one before.. But I have heard one being started up before.. Damn jude! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 My first ride on JDM type .. hmmm i would say a bit harsh but still bearable ..initial stage only..i believe as time goes by..u can take it..or maybe u will start to find it soft..haha.. same as when i change to coil.. first few ride..i am a bit giddy..now i find it not hard enough.. BC coilovers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 but seriously if you seating behind 2.0GT.. u find very noisy exo .. but if seating at driver seat.. the sound comes from engine.. so both jialat.. Such a small pipe but loud?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 dun care lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khimwoon Neutral Newbie October 11, 2007 Author Share October 11, 2007 wah! just 2.5 year to change ride, you will lost a lot lah since you focus on 2.0 and manual, bo bian loh, Civic 2.0M is the best one in N/A JDM actually cpmpare Lancer2.0 with Civic2.0 is insult Lnacer 2.0M ya man... still need to top up bank abt 6k to 8k... but i believe its worth it! hahaha that why this choice i must really choose carefully... cannot afford another mistake (actually cant say mistake also cos my nissan sunny manual is really good... jus that i found it a bit boring to drive...) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khimwoon Neutral Newbie October 11, 2007 Author Share October 11, 2007 Serious Front ,back also kena. ...havent test drive yet,but my old work horse ,the engine is noisy but exhause is ok no joke the engine sound is coming from the engine side when i test drive... my friend sit behind also say the exo sound like sxxt... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khimwoon Neutral Newbie October 11, 2007 Author Share October 11, 2007 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hello, did you do any comparison on the OMV? I believe Civic should have a higher OMV which contribute to higher selling price. Mit always like to overprice their new model & drop drastically after 1~2 years, eg. previous lancer & colt...etc As for Honda, althou they r overpriced, but the consistancy of pricing is there, which resulted in high resale value.[/reply] never compare omv yet haha... but heart is civic 2m laio... now is the money part... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upguy1 Clutched October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 mebbe the pipe got "kui toh", that why loud Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 my next ride, i will buy the CTR watch out!!!! old amn start dreamzing kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 (edited) personally, I will go for civic any time if comparing these two. Edited October 11, 2007 by Keithpapa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frozebite Neutral Newbie October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 (edited) I also experience that also CTR the engine powerful Loved the engine sound , just slightly pickup and overtake but the engine is still quite and yet you can see that it is sufficient to overtake car easily Edited October 11, 2007 by Frozebite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 Serious Front ,back also kena. ...havent test drive yet,but my old work horse ,the engine is noisy but exhause is ok no joke the engine sound is coming from the engine side when i test drive... my friend sit behind also say the exo sound like ****... Then waiting for wat...go go ah go go But civic 2.0M got to wait long ong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear October 12, 2007 Share October 12, 2007 High CR, bigger T.body and many many tweaks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veryfree Clutched October 13, 2007 Share October 13, 2007 better buy civic 1.8. 2.0 value may not be good in resale mkt, bcos many would just go for an accord for a 2.0l, why a smaller civic?? so if you compare a mitsubishi and a honda on value, the latter should be a better choice. look wise & body, i think Mitsubishi is better styled, afterall, the civic is getting into "beng" catagory. No offence to those who are driving it, many ppl said so..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...