Personal view... Civic 2.0M vs Mit GT 2.0M

Khimwoon

maroon bro... sure worth it man...

the gear change... the pick up etc etc... so nice... make u wan to rev and change and rev and change at every single road haha... that how i feel...

for a price of about 74k

Hi Khimwoon , just like to know if the car has drop that much for the 2.0EX GT cos i will be getting my car coming fri and abit heartpain to see pricing drop so much before getting my car .

overall... lancer win price wise and its spec

civic win in his engine and driving experience

is civic worth that extra 4k?

i think its worth it...

See the last line you wrote, you already have the answer yourself...

bro how much u paid? manual or auto?

cos there was some 5k discount running around for the GT models during end aug....and if i rem correctly GT auto was at 75k...

bro how much u paid? manual or auto?

cos there was some 5k discount running around for the GT models during end aug....and if i rem correctly GT auto was at 75k...

Around 78K .

Bro,

No need think lah. If can afford, just buy the Civic. Civic is one class up man. Go anyway, from Ah Peks to Ah Lians they will still say Civic is [thumbsup] . Lancer may not give you that type of kick.

After some time people still say cxxxc cxxxc and as for Lancer maybe forgotten leow. cxxxc design still have the long lasting reputation look.

Anyway, i bought my corolla at $74k +++ and my friend bought the Lancer at around that same price around 4 years ago. Guess what, the corolla still stands at $60K plus while the Lancer drop till $50k++. Worst, once drop till $45K++.

Also,

i tink TS doesnt wan to buy a car to impress Ah peks and ah Lians.

After some time people still say civic civic? lancer was just launched 1.5months ago, how do u know people wont start chanting lancer lancer instead?

in wat way is civic's design long lasting? maybe only in your opinion. so many civics have flooded the road. it's ubiquitous.

the price of corolla still stands at 60k plus. Great! are u suggesting that TS should buy corolla?

btw, how is civic one class up? explain pls.

If you are getting the manual, then i would say go for the FD2. Simply love the gear change.....so smooth....Engine noise sounds so refine and the acceleration is [thumbsup]. looks wise, its just normal lah but hey, you are driving inside the car [nod]

Hi Friendster,

I am not going to debate over this issue. Each is entitled to what he wants to says in a forum like this as long as it is not vulgar or of an offending nature. Please do not ask me to explain coz i am replying to threatstarter only. Frankly, the threadstarter ask for opinions and I am just trying to feed him infor what i like best. Ultimately, it is up to him to decide on which car he likes or good for him.

Anyway, I am not a cxxxc owner and I do not own a corolla too. I have driven all 3 models long long ago and the cxxxc that I have drove in 1993 is just great in terms of performance and looks department. It just give people the kick of "feeling young" or to the bad extend an Ah Beng character.

Anyway, just go around to those season second car dealers or even salesman. Ask them which ride they prefer to "own" or buy or sell or basically better.

Talkin about one up or not. What is the current price of the Lancer 1.6 (the one with the big headlights)? It is $50k plus and for that price you can only buy an old model Vios (Toyota) or City (Honda) and not to mentioned Corolla or cxxxc. Have you ask yourself why it drop so much ?

Sorry if you feel offended and I have explain as asked by you. Dun take things to heart coz we live once and lets cherish it.

Have a nice day.