Evilernie 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 The price also play a part, from my understanding the Mitsubishi GT(M) is much more heavier then the FD Civic 2.0, I think the weight is about 1.5t compare to 1.2t. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 (edited) but seriously if you seating behind 2.0GT.. u find very noisy exo .. but if seating at driver seat.. the sound comes from engine.. so both jialat.. Edited October 11, 2007 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 (edited) But many Mit SE is comparing their GT with Civic.. hmmm.. but must agreed they give good sound system.. Edited October 11, 2007 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 Serious Front ,back also kena. ...havent test drive yet,but my old work horse ,the engine is noisy but exhause is ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 (edited) The manual ones are slightly better .. but the auto is noisy..i was sitting behind when Linus test drove the auto..I was like Ralliart exo?.. I ask the lady SE..what sound is this..she told me from engine and exo.. But I really like silver GT.. swee.. thinking of trading in my ES..but drop the thought after test drive.. Edited October 11, 2007 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 Eh...you driving H wanna trade to M ? Lucky you test drive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 confirm, got one pass by me at car park at slow speed already sound damn rough. really like chainsaw. might as well lup exhaust to drown out the noise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apong1471 Neutral Newbie October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 great observation... the lancer is really a good deal... no need to mod anything else... believe with a 17" japanese forge rim it will definetely pick up great... look good also... i believe its the engine note... lancer - saaaaaaaaaaaaa civic - mmmmmmmmmmmmm compared to civic... need to do up solar film... at woofer and amp to stock... upgrade to 17"... basic body kit... suspension and strut... simple simple also will cost another 4k so effectively is comparing 74k to (78+4)= 82k that abt 8k diff? wahahah wallet fat enough i sure go for civic... (even fatter CTR laio) but for a tight wallet person that wan a 2 liter good performance car... mit is still a pretty good choice... ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hello, did you do any comparison on the OMV? I believe Civic should have a higher OMV which contribute to higher selling price. Mit always like to overprice their new model & drop drastically after 1~2 years, eg. previous lancer & colt...etc As for Honda, althou they r overpriced, but the consistancy of pricing is there, which resulted in high resale value. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 My collegues and friends also say that..they considered as down grade..I dun know why.. but I find is upgrade ..cos 1.6 to 2.0 mah ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 I think manual is still ok.. only the auto.. good mah.. no need to change exo liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 The Mit SE has sms, price drop 3K liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 Saw few otr already,but just can't get it to pass in front of me...maybe i wait for this model to appear on my carpark,i standby Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 The Mit SE has sms, price drop 3K liao... so how much the GT now? just curious.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 get evo suah lah bro, then put your transformer sticker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 if wait too long still no have, you must bring one chair go showroom outside and wait liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 The manual one should be 76++ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 11, 2007 Share October 11, 2007 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...