Khimwoon Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Author Share October 10, 2007 maroon bro... sure worth it man... the gear change... the pick up etc etc... so nice... make u wan to rev and change and rev and change at every single road haha... that how i feel... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 chioz! saw before one white civic done up the type R style....wah super nice.... envy you sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khimwoon Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Author Share October 10, 2007 will be eating grass daily laio haha... gear knob must change also... stock damn fuly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 When you are ready to get the Mit next year and if I also got itch backside then we go buy together and ask for mega discount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunkclubber Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 for a price of about 74k Hi Khimwoon , just like to know if the car has drop that much for the 2.0EX GT cos i will be getting my car coming fri and abit heartpain to see pricing drop so much before getting my car . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carfan Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 overall... lancer win price wise and its spec civic win in his engine and driving experience is civic worth that extra 4k? i think its worth it... See the last line you wrote, you already have the answer yourself... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 bro how much u paid? manual or auto? cos there was some 5k discount running around for the GT models during end aug....and if i rem correctly GT auto was at 75k... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buddyclub Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 Go HONDA Go! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunkclubber Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 bro how much u paid? manual or auto? cos there was some 5k discount running around for the GT models during end aug....and if i rem correctly GT auto was at 75k... Around 78K . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 actually the engine is the same K20A , if really get civic dunno can change over anot ? but even if can then how to set the six gear??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 a Type-R engine swap will be practically useless without the accompanying gearbox. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khimwoon Neutral Newbie October 10, 2007 Author Share October 10, 2007 yup... swop engine but the car is not tune for it... dangerous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 Bro, No need think lah. If can afford, just buy the Civic. Civic is one class up man. Go anyway, from Ah Peks to Ah Lians they will still say Civic is . Lancer may not give you that type of kick. After some time people still say cxxxc cxxxc and as for Lancer maybe forgotten leow. cxxxc design still have the long lasting reputation look. Anyway, i bought my corolla at $74k +++ and my friend bought the Lancer at around that same price around 4 years ago. Guess what, the corolla still stands at $60K plus while the Lancer drop till $50k++. Worst, once drop till $45K++. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 i dont understand ur england Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 ur reply is totally falsified. simple. u'r a civic owner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 Also, i tink TS doesnt wan to buy a car to impress Ah peks and ah Lians. After some time people still say civic civic? lancer was just launched 1.5months ago, how do u know people wont start chanting lancer lancer instead? in wat way is civic's design long lasting? maybe only in your opinion. so many civics have flooded the road. it's ubiquitous. the price of corolla still stands at 60k plus. Great! are u suggesting that TS should buy corolla? btw, how is civic one class up? explain pls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoner Clutched October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 If you are getting the manual, then i would say go for the FD2. Simply love the gear change.....so smooth....Engine noise sounds so refine and the acceleration is . looks wise, its just normal lah but hey, you are driving inside the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear October 10, 2007 Share October 10, 2007 Hi Friendster, I am not going to debate over this issue. Each is entitled to what he wants to says in a forum like this as long as it is not vulgar or of an offending nature. Please do not ask me to explain coz i am replying to threatstarter only. Frankly, the threadstarter ask for opinions and I am just trying to feed him infor what i like best. Ultimately, it is up to him to decide on which car he likes or good for him. Anyway, I am not a cxxxc owner and I do not own a corolla too. I have driven all 3 models long long ago and the cxxxc that I have drove in 1993 is just great in terms of performance and looks department. It just give people the kick of "feeling young" or to the bad extend an Ah Beng character. Anyway, just go around to those season second car dealers or even salesman. Ask them which ride they prefer to "own" or buy or sell or basically better. Talkin about one up or not. What is the current price of the Lancer 1.6 (the one with the big headlights)? It is $50k plus and for that price you can only buy an old model Vios (Toyota) or City (Honda) and not to mentioned Corolla or cxxxc. Have you ask yourself why it drop so much ? Sorry if you feel offended and I have explain as asked by you. Dun take things to heart coz we live once and lets cherish it. Have a nice day. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...