What sparked off your decision to propose?

Picopico

No leh....my last relationship ended at the 7th year.......... [smallcry]

Took me a long time to get over it.

Wah!! 7yrs .... from the way I see it ... you are probably the passive type of person ... but for relationship .... we can't expect the gal to say "Hey! Let's get married!" ... correct?

For gals ... they'll just give guy a time frame ... once crossed that time frame ... they'll move on.

Ya.... tink I am the passive type in most instances. Problem is my GF oso passive kind. Tatz why end up we still have not gotton married, me think.

I will probably pop the Q next year.............Now must tink how to do it.........I prefer low key type but my gal sure wan those heaven and earth shake kind!!!

[shakehead][shakehead]

Is it really compulsory to propose with a diamind ring?

My gal not into these stuff leh. Her mom got a vast array of diamond rings (she collector) waiting for her to wear but my gal oso no hew...........

Buy to propose like throw $ away. [lipsrsealed]

Yah ... both passive type ....

You wait for me ...

I wait for you ...

Then somebody comes along and don't want to wait anymore .... gone. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I think most importantly do you wan to take care of her for the rest of your life?

I do....[/reply]

Hmmmmn. I believe I do, although she can be a real monster sometimes....then again so can my doggie, my mom, many of my frens........etc etc

You should start tinking of proposal ideas liao leh. Give me some pointers too.

No lah bro...since he talking abt. best ring so I'm just giving him an idea nia nia [nod]

It all depends on the couple [:)] My wife and I only got our wedding bands (that was all I could afford) [blush] But she still marry me lah [thumbsup]

Tell me about it............. happens to many people all the time.

Tink it is very sad to have met the correct person.........at the wrong time.

May not meet "the one" again.

Comfy. I tink you should pop the Q if both or you still not married..........

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Or arrange to stay 2gether......... [lipsrsealed]

hmm... pop the q now??

must see if my chocobelle allows...

hEy if u r gonna pop q...

dun need to buy ring one hor [:p]

we use the moolah go bali n relax [thumbsup]

Is it really compulsory to propose with a diamind ring?

My gal not into these stuff leh. Her mom got a vast array of diamond rings (she collector) waiting for her to wear but my gal oso no hew...........

Buy to propose like throw $ away. [lipsrsealed]

it's the sincerity bro.

Just get one which u can afford. Your girl will understand one.

wowwww!!!!! [shocked][shocked][shocked]

i only met my wife when i started working.....

actually it may be a good thing for me not to meet her too early while i was still studying.....

she is so beautiful and hot [inlove] .....i really cannot keep my hands, my legs and my heads to myself.....even after 7 years of marriage [nod]

wait i no heart to study..... [whip]

Haha...years doesn't count...but the bond btw a couple does.

Got a friend been wif his girl 1 year longer than me...but broke off 3 days b4 their 10 years anni....

Edited by Thug

Comfy. I tink you should pop the Q if both or you still not married..........

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Or arrange to stay 2gether......... [lipsrsealed]

hmm... pop the q now??

must see if my chocobelle allows...

hEy if u r gonna pop q...

dun need to buy ring one hor [:p]

we use the moolah go bali n relax [thumbsup]

u prefer bali?? okay, listen to u... [:)]

it's the sincerity bro.

Just get one which u can afford. Your girl will understand one.

In fact in asian context...ring is not a must for proposal. It's just a propaganda from dramas and TV commercials. Know what your partner likes and just do it [thumbsup]