What sparked off your decision to propose?

Picopico

Glad it worked out for you after so long..........I tink it is true that many marriages dun even last tat long! [crazy]

I for one tink my previous ralationship of 7 years was too long. Maybe I thought it was very strong due to the number of years we were together but I guess the foundation was just too shallow.

very common in ang moh country lar.. not here.. society thinking here very conservative.. think live 2gether means must put in "zhu long" [dead]

obviously people in "Friends" must kenna "zhu long" many times over [laugh]

well, there wasn't any stress from neither side... it depends how you handle their expectations.

i treat my in-laws like friends. I mean, the way i communicate with them. maybe it is because i choose not to put on any mask when i'm with them. As such, they were also comfortable with me.

and because they didn't give me any pressure... i bought a flat in the same block as them, even when it means i'm paying 100K more for smaller unit as compared to getting another place in the same estate.

Getting kind of more common liao. Maybe gals are not into status as much. Staying 2ther could be seen as more "romantic" and "exciting" to girls.

Gay couple staying 2gether oso much more common compared to say 10 years back.

i think, communication is very important. Cos i do share my future plans with my wify. As some of the bros and sis here knows, i even bring my wify (gf then) along for my first MCF meetup. She is quite supportive of the things i do..

Comfy. I tink you should pop the Q if both or you still not married..........

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Or arrange to stay 2gether......... [lipsrsealed]

Hmmmmm.....share future plans?

I want to earn lotsa moolah. My OC wanna be a TaiTai............. does that count as a meeting of the minds? [dizzy]

very common in ang moh country lar.. not here.. society thinking here very conservative.. think live 2gether means must put in "zhu long" [dead]

obviously people in "Friends" must kenna "zhu long" many times over [laugh]

what's "zhu long"? [confused][confused]

my cheena half past six one...

even though i got A2 for 'O' level ya [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Chocobelle

if that is the case, how should the both of you work hard towards that goal?

most gal would want to be taitai... but not every guy can provide that lor.laugh.gif

well, there wasn't any stress from neither side... it depends how you handle their expectations.

i treat my in-laws like friends. I mean, the way i communicate with them. maybe it is because i choose not to put on any mask when i'm with them. As such, they were also comfortable with me.

and because they didn't give me any pressure... i bought a flat in the same block as them, even when it means i'm paying 100K more for smaller unit as compared to getting another place in the same estate.

that's great without stress from both side... 100k is quite a bit.. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

what's "zhu long"?

my cheena half past six one...

even though i got A2 for 'O' level ya

"Zhu long" means pig basket.

In the olden days, if a couple were found to have engaged in indecent, pre-marital activities, the head of the village will punish them by locking them in a pig-basket and

drown them by throwing them into the sea. This is a capital punishment watched by their fellow kampung people.

~From a chinese expert in MCF.

Edited by Albeniz

wrong, i dun need to be tai tai leh...

kinda borin' [hur][hur]

i rather work & help my guy wif the bills.

Edited by Chocobelle