Kuala Terengganu

Poortraveller

Made a road trip last weekend and below are some of the pix i took

img2168aj6.th.jpg

if you have problem seeing this pix, you can click here to see the pix http://img69.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img2168nq6.jpg

img2179rh5.jpg

img2171ou2.jpg

More pix of my road trip can be seen here

http://poortraveller.blogspot.com/2007/10/...terenggang.html

Edited by Poortraveller

driving by east coast is fairly easy ... just be careful when overtaking, sure will pump up ur heart beat rate when u see come coming from the opposite direction [:p]

Thks for the write out. Nvr tot Terengganu is such a beautiful place. Nvr been before.

Btw how long did you take to reach there? Dont mind may I know wat car are you driving?

TIA

you mean in K. Terengganu? i didnt have the chance as most of the shop are closed for their friday prayer ... didnt know where to go for seafood too [:p]

but i did try one of the road site malay stall ... their tomyam is one of the best i tasted so far ... exclude the one from Thailand hor [:p]

but i did tried lots of their pasam malam food

img2254uz6.jpg

img2253ug7.jpg

This is my FAV! RM2 for 8pcs

img2242ki5.jpg

yupz u can...

juz park at those carpark got jagar one, think it's RM16-20 only (can't rmbr coz it was 2 yrs ago).

we drove to kuantan 1st, spent 1 nite in hyatt then next mornin' proceed to terengganu & cross over to redang.

it's one of the best holiday i'd ever taken [thumbsup]

luv the drive up too [thumbsup] but i not driver lah [laugh][laugh]

I used to stay at Sutra Beach Resort, only abt 5~10 min away from the Merang Jetty. It took me almost 10~11 hrs to reach the resort from Sin. Parked my car at the resort..Get the contact from the resort and to arrange someone pick me up from the resort to the jetty and cross over to Redang.. and back to the resort to stay another night. Tasik Kenyir is not for away from KT and been there once.. [;)] btw, from KT to Merang Jetty is abt 40 min.

[:)]

yAh, parked there for 3 days got shelter somemore [thumbsup]

take bus 12hrs siong man [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

later backside pain [laugh][laugh][laugh]

my cousin drove lah...

i vehicle commander [scholar]

btw, which resort did u stay in redang?

on our 1st day there, they were releasin' the baby turtles in2 the sea.

those small creatures were so damn cute...

but i was [:(] at the same time coz most of them will not make it coz they will most likely be makan by bigger creatures out there.

luv the water there, so clean n clear [inlove][inlove]