Accentrix Neutral Newbie October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 Anyone using or heard of his product. Claims to reduce monthly electricity bill up to 30%. Simply plug into a 3 pin wall socket. Being sold door to door for abour $280. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 dun bother, just another snake oil tat goes by the name called power bank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 Hi, Is like the VS for cars, good to have but not necessary to have. Have 1 at home, but do not see any savings at all. If you know how to regulate your usage of electricity, i believe it will do better than any devices available in the market. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 If u r still using ballast type fluorescent lights, ac motors like in washing machines and fridges........then it may help correct the "power factor" of supply voltage/current. The new type energy saving lightings dun need this product. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 most of the time, its just a coax la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 errr ... think the reason why need the 'power factor' is that the energy dun want us to 'rob' them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 wanna save energy ... use all energy saving product and solar power ... thinking doing up a 40W solar power in my HDB flat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 thinking doing up a 40W solar power in my HDB flat how about solar-cell panels and storage/backup batteries c/w inverter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 old days houses hv these power factor caps........but nowadays manufacturers cut cost resulting us need to pay a little bit more fer electricity bills. Ooooops! [lipsrsealed] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 check this site out https://www.siliconsolar.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 (edited) hv u tried solar cell charger panel on yer ride.........juz put it on top dashboard and plug it to the cigarette lighter socket ? Can get it at Sim Lim Tower or Square....made in china somemore. Edited October 7, 2007 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 Made in China you dare to use ah? Later the whole car catch fire how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear October 7, 2007 Share October 7, 2007 a lot of vegetables comes from chi-na.. u dare to eat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geogeo Neutral Newbie October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 (edited) Anyone using or heard of his product. Claims to reduce monthly electricity bill up to 30%. Simply plug into a 3 pin wall socket. Being sold door to door for abour $280. There's another product named Mini Sun Power Saver <www.minisunpower.com> retailing at S$159 with 90 days money back guarantee. I am contemplating whether to get one or not. Marketed in SG & MY. Edited October 18, 2007 by Geogeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 Anyone using or heard of his product. Claims to reduce monthly electricity bill up to 30%. Simply plug into a 3 pin wall socket. Being sold door to door for abour $280. Wah if 30% the singapore PUB already use it to reduce the whole singapore electricity spending by 30% ... then the smaller power plant also use another 30% and the u Use 30% so it's 30% of 30% of 30% .. use less air cond lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 thinking doing up a 40W solar power in my HDB flat how about solar-cell panels and storage/backup batteries c/w inverter. this one si bei expensive leh..ROI is bad..in sense cost of installation compare to save on electricity...v hard to break even..unless really environment lover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic September 26, 2013 Share September 26, 2013 Any bros or sisters here using electricity saver at home? Legal to install in the first place? Weather damn hot, electricity bill oso went up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 26, 2013 Share September 26, 2013 Any bros or sisters here using electricity saver at home? Legal to install in the first place? Weather damn hot, electricity bill oso went up I dun think it will help save a lot on your bill. I did Google into how they work and it basically works like those voltage stabilizers you see ppl install in cars. They use capacitors to store the electricity and release it to "smoothen" the flow, reduce fluctuations and surges. Sounds like voltage stabilizers to you? It sure does to me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...