Skidded again!! Wanna change tires..

Tkseah

My Goodyear NCT5 skidded again on wet road today.. my closest encounter to a near accident [dizzy][sweatdrop]

Feel it's time to change to safer tyres. From the feedback here, shortlisted Bridgestone GR80 and Hankook K415. Current tire size is 175/65/R14, but i would like to change to 185/60/R14 if the rims can fit. Understand GR80 is around $75, K415 is how much? Any others to consider that is within this price range?

Edited by Tkseah

v8 at first have to break in 1st... after then the grip come in....

at 1st i use for the 1st two weeks , i say wat the Fxxk.... cos so slippy... after that its good and silent.

i tried going done south bona vista road at peak of 80~90km/k on tat tire,,,, v grippy... and guadual breaking off.

its depends how ur fren drive.. last min breaking think most will skid.

and if he is on 14" , dun think its a powerful car to need to use rs-2 , and wait he complain noisy...

and fast wear rate is not something he want .

think v8 got 15" dun know got 14 a not...

maybe F1 can get? or bf goodridge T/a oso a good choice.

use not much tires... so far oni a few....

now using falken 452, its lousier than my previous V8s by a bit, noiser . only good thing its more lasting.

U know ST115 is noisy and still u ask me consider ah.. Recommend me something i can bear lah.. [:p]

No need so wide tires lah.. wait i aquaplane how.. [laugh] This year no have enough bonus to change rims leh.. [:/]

i thought u want better grip? this was the main reason i used it despite being noisy. and its quite cheap

u want quiet tire then its GR80 [thumbsup]