Milgram Neutral Newbie October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 The weather these few days is do damn hot and my Daikin aircon got problems. Anyone knows of any aircon servicing people who are trustworthy and inexpensive to recommend? Thanks lots! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garis Clutched October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 I'm using Howell Air-con...good, honest and very reasonable in price....the boss Mr Yee is a very accommodating and nice man...you can contact hin at 97659129 Just tell him Gary from Jln Tenaga recommends.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 bro, when was the last time u serviced your aircon? Think no more gas leow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie October 5, 2007 Author Share October 5, 2007 Thanks for the contact bro! Does Mr. Yee repair Daikin aircon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie October 5, 2007 Author Share October 5, 2007 The last time was actually just about two to three months ago...chemical wash the whole aircon unit cos water was dripping from it man...then suddenly now, aircon not cold...on it also must on fan...my utility bills is going to eat into 3/4 of my pay man You got any repair person to recommend bo bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 wah.. then something wrong with your aircon leow!! my servicing agent is from Twin City. Pretty reasonable, but i don't have the tel no with me now. Will go back and find for u! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 indeed, super HOT !!! lucky my LG aircon been working very fine...even after 5 yrs liao...never been serviced before...so far so good...(touch wood touch wood) hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 Talking about servicing, what's the recommended service interval? Mine also 4yrs old, never serviced since installation. Is this co coolserve good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie October 5, 2007 Author Share October 5, 2007 Okay man, thanks! Let me know when you do ya? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 i normally servis when it get's konked out.. last time i did regular servicing... i think kena wrong company lah.. the whole air con rusted!! when sent for repair the person said that the servicing agent did a crap job... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 how often u servis??? probably getting two HDB window unit for my new place... will need to servis it regularly.. lim peh gonna be landlord soon!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 (edited) Have keyed your kang tao into my phone Mine coming to 7 years liao and bo service ever since it was installed Edited October 5, 2007 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kawarides Neutral Newbie October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 The last time was actually just about two to three months ago...chemical wash the whole aircon unit cos water was dripping from it man...then suddenly now, aircon not cold...on it also must on fan...my utility bills is going to eat into 3/4 of my pay man You got any repair person to recommend bo bro? sometimes adfter chemical wash it actually corrode the cooling coil thus resulting in loss of a/con gas....but hopefully not in your case.Heard from my fren chemical cleaning best to do it when thwe unit is not too old. When gas not enough the fan will work extra hard consuming more current.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 once every 6 months! don't get window units. Noisy and not cold. But if for rental, think no prob... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 i am a cheap skate guy i service my own aircon (i take out the 2 filters, then the cover, then the piece of plastic which directs the airflow, and lastly the longish fan inside) 20 mins settle but the problems you mention are way too chimp....water dripping got to call professional already..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 How old is ur aircon? If >5-7 years old no point service. Just buys a new 1. If new it could be a gas leak somewhere. Alternative buy a steam cleaner, the 1 that shoots steam? That cleans all the gunk really well @ the coil & shoot it at the water outlet pipe. I dont suggest u fiddle with the compressor. Its dangerous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 why they chemcial no help u check overall??water drp,aircon not cold..usually low gas,pipe choke, if not compressor got problem liao...magnetic connector or capacitor got problem...high pressure etc also can cause... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie October 5, 2007 Author Share October 5, 2007 Oh balls, I hope the dope who did the chemical cleaning did not corrode anything inside my A/C unit... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...