Swirl Marks on Brand New Latio

Ahhuat

My dad collected his sapphire blue latio today. I was there. When it was out in the sun, immediately i noticed fine scratches. Some were swirl marks. There was one straight series of fine scratches on the bonnet area.

Immediately i highlighted to the SE and she said that dark cars are like that. I told her it's unacceptable.

Lagi best. I got home, parked my own car next to my dads and saw bird sh#t on it. Being the good boy on dad's new car, i took out tissue and my spray bottle and tried to wipe it off. It left a blur patch of scratches and lo and behold, i scratched off the paint leaving a white line! Tissue and water can stratch the paint off meh? Not just the white line, the whole area around it is BLUR!

Anyone kena this before? Any ideas why it happened?

I asked the SE if someone forgot the clear coat or something. Gonna bring the car back to Tan Chong and ask for the manager. I'm pissed! Even my lok kok Kia Rio paintwork isnt that bad.. and i tot it sucked already!!! [furious][furious][furious][furious]

agreed.. but tonite cant see i darkness lah.. will post tomorrow...

but if anyone has constructive comments on wat has happened or wat was the cause, i'd like to noe... so that when i go back to TC, i noe wat to ask for...

first day leh.. first few hours... heart pain.. when i saw the swirls already super heart pain... they are as bad as ur GETZ the last time i saw it leh.. and it's only a few hours old!

well, its possible to scratch the paint with bird poo, using tissue and water...

u need to let the wet tissue soften the poo, by letting it sit for 5 minutes, then lightly lift off.. NOT WIPE [jawdrop]

is ur dad's car YOM2006? if so, i could been facing the harsh elements for the past many many months.. tt's why the paint sucks [lipsrsealed]

ya lah... kidding with u! [laugh]

my getz is damn jialat cos i used to have the blanghas washed my car at my old condo. Now is go petrol station to wash. Both action confirm got swirl marks. Wat's more, my ride is black leh. So even more obvious!

eh... when meet up for beer huh? Oktofest leow leh!

i already soaked the bird poo in a mixture of car shampoo and water.. as per normal.. i been doing it for years.. sometimes the tough bits i just soak more...

i honestly doubt it's an issue of the bird poo cos TC did a wash down for my dad before delivery and there were serious and obvious swirl marks.. and some were DEAD STRAIGHT.. not the swirly type.. which means the washer used straight strokes and immediately left scratches..

even if not for the bird poo.. do swirlies appear this quick?

i post pics tomorrow.. mebbe then got better judgement...

you say when i go lor... not just oktoberfest.. children's day also...

bought my kids so many presents but nobody buy me any.. and now got this scratchy prob!!!

i noe not my car but u noe me lah.. got banglah blood running thru my veins.. must have cars which are shiny bling bling...

how about this fri for beer? Near my office lah... happy hour is 1 jug tiger for $16.50

yeah!! u're a detailing freak. So when u wanna do up my car? Give it the wet wet look!!hahaha...

ok ok.. speak later! i'm leaving office leow! [wave]

so Nissan website shoot feedback.

attention it to the pre-delivery inspection supervisor.

if still cant work PM me. I give you contact inside to fire off your concerns, guaranteed response and reaction. good luck

Bro, dark colored rides though are more proned to scratches, swirl marks ... etc but to get pretty obvious ones on a brand new ride is certainly unacceptable [:|]

Tell that SE to send the ride for another thorough polish [mad][mad][mad]

Latio cannot polish too much one. The paint coat is quite thin. I know, cos I sanded off a little more than I should when I applied touchup paint on dings. I used 1000 grit sandpaper, I scratched some of the bumper and on the metal panels, exposing the base coat. [smallcry]