Zanter 3rd Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Let share our inputs. https://www.cpf.gov.sg/cpf_trans/ssl/rnr/index.htm I think 2k pm is enough for me provided dont own a car . How about u guys? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 2k pm too, if no car, no ktv outings, no gambling... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear October 3, 2007 Author Share October 3, 2007 The retirement calculator says I will need $423,000 by time I hit 62 to survive on 2k a month & hopefully mati by 77. Not easy to save that much unless no KTV, gambling etc now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 but then, if i retire in Malaysia i think i only need RM$200,000.... and can have car somemore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 have u factored in inflation and 20%GST by the time u retire? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear October 3, 2007 Author Share October 3, 2007 Well 2k is maybe worth 1k today's money or less. Looks like I will need to save 1 million in that case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Annuality onli pay u 300 per month, what abt the short fall of 1.7k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Assuming you don't drive and the house is fully paid: And you spend $40 on food everyday and $10 on transport --> $50 per day Utilities: Assume $200 per month Phone bills: Assume $150 per month Miscellaneous entertainment: say $300 per month You need right about $2,000 per month (quite accurate). And thats quite abit! Some don't even earn more than $2,000 per month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Let share our inputs. https://www.cpf.gov.sg/cpf_trans/ssl/rnr/index.htm I think 2k pm is enough for me provided dont own a car . How about u guys? Based on at age 60yrs old ... think $2 million would be ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Let share our inputs. https://www.cpf.gov.sg/cpf_trans/ssl/rnr/index.htm I think 2k pm is enough for me provided dont own a car . How about u guys? u keep mistress in batam?? 2k is quite alot for a retire. Leading a highlife huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Today's TOTO is 3 million..... that would be enough... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 hahah 2k on the dot. No need to see doctor no need to buy anyting else liao. 2k is take home or wat? haha very conservative figure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 If inflation rate 3% a year, everything will double in 24 years time. Chicken rice $6, soft drink $2.40, go toilet $0.40 Then $2K = today's $1K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 2nd activity is a killer...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 No 2 million dollars is not enough, most smart people says we need 6 million dollars. So most people should be begging on the road or have to commit suicide when they are old. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 No lah .... not commit suicide when old lah .... when got critical illness .... claim insurance first ... then if not enough ... then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 But the chances of you being robbed, car jacked and severely injured are much higher too..hahaha but then, if i retire in Malaysia i think i only need RM$200,000.... and can have car somemore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 no need so much la..$290 enough liao wa.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...