Didn't put parking label and no fine?

Felipe

i paid for my season parking label thru AXS but have not received the label. interestingly, my friend's car (a visitor) got fine while i didn't. does this mean there's no need to display parking label for residents? or do i smell a loophole?

I haven't display my season parking ticket for more than 2 years but never kenna before. I got buy though.

They can check thru' their handheld device.

yours is still using the label one?? thought most already using the blue color dun know what disc liao....

anyway as long as you made regular payment they dun kachiao you one... cause i saw them checking car without looking for a season disc one... they simply use their own machine...

For me a usually update my label few months later , but d warden put a reminder notice on my windscreen few times before ask to display the valid label for the month. [nod]

like ppl say, if they try to key in their machine, it would say parking bought.

but is there a rule to say that must display season parking label? if not, i will not be surprise to see that one day somebody will say that he kenna a ticket that says "Fail to display season carpark label!"

as bros mentioned. be it RFID (new blue scan tag) or old green paper disc, once you have paid for that valid carpark then system would not allow print.

However, just as road tax, by right need to do proper display. so the aunties also close one eye la...

carpark wardens are actually just like you n me trying to make a living in the land of the 5stars and 1crescent..not easy actually....at their age walk so much so lets stop cursing them.

this 2 at my place there..u smile and tok kok with them they will tok kok with u one..and they sometimes oso gif chance la..take a glance..majority and vehicles that they recognize they will sit one corner and relax...watching carpark entrance...if its unidentified car will even remind to put coupon! [thumbsup]

The number is registered in the system....have not display my label for decades...got fined before 95

but somehow it is automatically canceled...flowerface.gif

i did heard of ppl not putting but got pay for season parking and yet kana summon... imo, no need to display coupon oso can but dun noe y tat person kana... [shakehead]

You are right. It depends on the section of the regulation that the fine is committed against.eg...if he is a season parker, but parked covering 2 lots..

Technically, they can fine you for not displaying your season parking ticket, they have a law on that. but they seldom do. But IIRC some other bro/sis kenna fine for not displaying their season parking ticket