Panalogic Neutral Newbie October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Hey guys, My parking summon was printed at 8.17pm but the attendant signed off at 805pm. Later when i was just abt to return to my car, the attendant came back and signed at 835pm. Does anyone know why she did that? i tried questioning her but she hurriedly walked away. thks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 no idea, dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Don't know about your case. I kenna one over a year ago and there was also a hand-written time. I was told by area office that it's the the time they 1st check on your car and later issue a ticket after the 10min grace period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mach Clutched October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Something to do with shift timing ? Maybe her shift not started yet, so have to change timing otherwise dun meet "quota" ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 (edited) 3 scenerio i can think of 1) probably she spotted your car at 805pm and write in her notebook. Then she mass print all the tickets in the book at 8.17pm. but still write the time at 805pm. So she go one car by one car to put the ticket, sign one more time before she go, just to confirm they got 'double check'. 2) she saw your car at 805pm, write in notebook, give you chance. 817pm see your car still there, no chance liao, print ticket. sign with time she saw before. after 15 min when you still not there, she sign again.. this time you confirm cannot appeal. 3) Her watch is 15mins slower the first time and faster the 2nd time. Edited October 2, 2007 by Slowmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 happens to me once, while sending my girlfriend (now wife) home, just parked my car and see her home. When i got back i was surprised to see what was on my windscreen. anyway i took a look at the summon and was shock to see the time of offence. 1am when my watch shows 12:30am. Thot my eyes playing tricks on me, check the clock in the car, same time too. guess the attendant was trying to pull a fast one on me. i circle around the car-park and managed to find one of the attendent. My first question to him was "Excuse me, may i know is the time now?" his reply was " 12:40am". then i proceed to show him the ticket, and question him on how can i be fine at 1:00am when it's only 12:40am?". his answer was it's probably his collueage did it. I doubt so, anyway, he told me to wait while he rode his bike to look for his coll. Awhile later, he came back and says that he has cancelled the ticket liow". Anyway, just to alert some of you out there, in case you get any parking tickets , check the details of the offences. some attendants just one to get the quota and call it a day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 i tink more or less u r right.my guess is they sometimes will give u a grace period.once i kena at bedok.$30 for not putting coupon.visited my fren n when went back to my car kena already.my fren's mom was there wif us so she said she know de parking warden ard there.looked for de makcik n she talked2 a bit.came back she said that the timing too far apart...if not she can waive. so i tink de timings is for grace period given to us.so next time b frenly wif de parking wardens...u nvr noe when u need to b in their gd books! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 but at the first place u got put coupons? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 the thing here is not about displaying coupon.... the thing here is TIME... you mean if i don't display a vaild coupon, they can just issue me a summon regardless of the time? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...