Mivec9 1st Gear October 4, 2007 Share October 4, 2007 what is the colour of this old swift? maybe i kw where this pax stay... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 4, 2007 Share October 4, 2007 ...bro u kinda outdated le leh... carbon city is the latest NFS game...Hot Pursuit is like @ least 5 yrs back .. think me played it on my P3 733 but um...it takes all sorts to make this world... ... juz learn to forgive them... me keep telling myself these days.. no points getting angry over these pple... me stay happy for myself..and not get angry over others... ohok..u may haf ur own version... but hope this helps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 4, 2007 Share October 4, 2007 it was quite dark then..but i think it was black or dark grey .... but nvm lah..me forgotten the incident le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched October 4, 2007 Share October 4, 2007 Next time ask him to pull over for a friendly chat. Works better that way Sounds like an ah beng behind the wheels of that van. Will he chat? Or will the TS get beaten up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched October 4, 2007 Share October 4, 2007 plenty of such people around.. don't have to get too work up.. at times, we have chances to give way and also others giving way to us with a good wave.. these are the people that make the day.. so look for the better ones and ignore people like the van driver.. Seen of such vans venturing into the 1st lane which is by right out of bounds to commercial vehicles. Dangerous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear October 4, 2007 Share October 4, 2007 ur post reminds me of a old fart tat drove a toyota dyana this morning along corporation rd towards aye. proceeding back home after my night shift and already tired like fark. yet this stupid lorry dunno how to keep to the left lane and hog the right one. mind u, he is travelling at about 40km/hr on the right lane and there is a prime mover and a big truck travelling on the left. high beam him he ignore. go slower. horn him still ignore and continue the snail speed. finally got the chance to over take him, go back to right lane and treat him his own trick. haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 4, 2007 Share October 4, 2007 coz they can drive much faster with those TC engine.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herk Neutral Newbie October 4, 2007 Share October 4, 2007 Purpose 1: To tell him he is a lousy driver? Purpose 2: To warn him of impending crash? Purpose 3: U dun like his attitude? Wad is wrong with horning and flashing someone who make u take evasive action because of his rash actions? For this case, he swing into ppl's lane causing ppl to e-brake. Do u noe that tis idiot nearly caused an accident? Well, nothin really wrong abt that. But I guess he noes he is in the wrong and his ego says no apologies since u high beamed and yadayada. I noe its always easier said than done to keep cool, so....... Sorry i dun intend to teach him a lesson. It was he who wanted to engage in a hot pursuit with no consideration for other road users. So for this kind of cases, would u rather let him overtake u or u shake him off? From wad i noe, if this crazy bugger were to overtake u, he can try all sorts of stunts like jam brake, forcing u out of ur lane etc... Seriously, i dun noe if i wud have crashed into him if i was in ur situ. But I would back off, some days, he will get wat he deserved. Like this http://www.glumbert.com/media/redneckbmw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 Aiyo, Turbo for commercial vehicle for power to carry loads, not racing, will the real slim shady shady please tell them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 oh.. turbo on car can run fast, turbo on commercial vehicle cannot run? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 if i am not worng, my physical max speed is about 150kph Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoomx Neutral Newbie October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 Wad are u trying to proof in the first place? That u are a road bully? That u cant take horns and flashes? That u got a TC 3.0L D4-D engine inside? Did anyone of u saw/withnessed the way the Hiace drove? Anyone willing to come forward to testify tis fella's driving? Scenario: U SWINGED into ppl's lane(1) ABRUPTLY after Jalan Kayu exit, ppl high beam + horn u, u too petty, couldnt take it, started HOGGING Lane 1 den CHASED ppl for another 1-2Km down to SLE. While chasing u were HORNING and HIGH BEAMING all the way. Trying to imtimidate others? Seriously if u r reading this, wad is ur prob? Just because ppl flash and horn u, u gt agitated and started reacting tis way? U are endangering lives of other road users idiot! I have nv seen such an idiotic person behind the wheel throughout my years of driving. My question here will be: Are you intimidated? I asked coz this will ultimately alter the course of actions and of coz the decision you have made there and then at the time he chased you. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 Seen of such vans venturing into the 1st lane which is by right out of bounds to commercial vehicles. I do that too using my van but no one detest me so far cos I m a considerate user of lane 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 coz they can drive much faster with those TC engine.. With those set-up from factory, it's hard not to be alittle fast. My friend drove the latest L200 4X4. Engaged 3rd gear and the vechicle cruise at about 80km/h with right foot tapping on accelerator, hard to drive man too slow only the truck starts to knock. These vehicles are built entirely for countries outside Sg. In Sg too many compalints or queries by public even when government agencies using powerful 4X4. Maybe one day our police should use China cars then all look like gong an. See who will complain & who agrees... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 no shitt man!!!! maybe someone should start a poll on the following: Which do you detest more? 1) goods vehicle going at 110 in lane 1 and siam away from lane 1 whenever anyone wants to go more than 110 2) an s plate who does 90 and below in lane 1 and does not siam away when anyone else wants to go more than whatever the front guy is doing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 so what is your virtual max speed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 wah lau....tau kay....don jio leh..... my ride so high...go any faster...and wait turn turtle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 bring a few sumo and sit in your ride. shd had to bring down the CG.. and they can move as you corner ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...