Man Convicted For Cheating Himself

Altivo

The down side of this is that if you're filthy rich and wife remarries after your death, half your hard earned property goes to her new found husband just like that

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Bo Dai Bo Chi that new found Ah Lau Tan Tio Siah [rifle][rifle][rifle]

You're right bro [nod] Everything is subject to challenge and will is no exceptions too (challenger can say the deceased was influenced by the beneficiary, was of feeble mind, was insane, etc). Nomination is auto revoked upon marriage. Under the current CPF Act, a CPF nomination (have to be witnessed by 2 persons also on the standard form) will override a will if no irregularities are found.

Other than CPF funds, insurance policies oso cannot be overriden by a will (section 73 of the Conveyance and the Law of Property Act (Cap 61). Therefore, once a nomination is made under the policy, you cannot override it by a will at a later date. The insurance company's liability is discharged so long as they pay up to the "proper Claimant" under your nomination (section 63 Insurance Act).

[nod] Yep...and the best part is...if the childrens are sui jure (latin for under the legal age of 21 yrs old) their half will be governed by their mother till they attain their full legal age. And the mother being the administratrix of their half share will have the sole power to invest the money to grow it(for the benefit of the young beneficiaries). So effectively the mother gets 100% and has full control of your assets till they are 21 yrs old so the new found Ah Lau will get to share the fruits of your labour [laugh]

So the morale of the story is...go make a Will [nod]

Dun rely on the law of intestacy cos it means a man dies w/o his testicles [laugh] New Ah Lau gets to use your wife, your $$$, your car and your kids [lipsrsealed][sweatdrop] No No No No No!!!... [shakehead]

Edited by Chickenfarm

so which citizenship can which cannot?

I think the list of cannot will keep on going. As long as someone go to the can list and take the money out, that country will be moved to cannot list. Hahaha [laugh]