Man Convicted For Cheating Himself

Altivo

They claim what they are doing is for our sake and they had no choice but to come out w such unpopular decision........wayang. DO THEY KNOW WHAT WE WANT? DO THEY LISTEN? NO

No need to draw a will lah. Dont know Y there is so much fuss abt this CPF thingy. Dont U all know CPF is coffin money? U r actually saving up for a coffin when you die, so garmen no need to buy u one?

When u young and no need coffin, they "borrow" it to invest in stocks etc. When u die, they sell your stock for you, keep your earnings, and buy u a coffin with your own savings...... [idea]

Bro...CPF is something you cannot bequest in your will bcos it is governed by the CPF Act which states tt u must make a nomination and u cannot override this nomination by way of a will, i.e., must renominate using their standard forms.

Bro...Under the CPF Act (Cap 36), CPF fund operates outside the will. You may nominate where your $$ goes upon your death. If so, upon a person's death, the nominee will be entitled to the CPF funds regardless of what your will states.

If u have not make any nomination, ur CPF funds will be distributed according to the law of intestacy.

Marriage revokes a nomination. Your nomination b4 marriage is auto. cancelled upon marriage. U have to make a new nomination.

[:)]

[nod][nod][nod]

Both my wife & myself have 'Kwa Sa' ours to our princess liao [nod][nod][nod]

Suay suay si mi Dai Chi happen, at least our hardearned $$$ wouldn't be gone to nowhere [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

[thumbsup] Good for you.

Under the current law of intestacy (person who dies w/o a will) half of your assets will go to your spouse and the other half goes to your offsprings equally. The down side of this is that if you're filthy rich and wife remarries after your death, half your hard earned property goes to her new found husband just like that [laugh]

Hmm.... tat's new to me, though I hv nominated my CPF $$ also (just in case).

If I am not wrong, the nomination can be challenge with a will done in the presence of a lawyer, if the nomination was done many yrs ago, when a person holds a different maritial status, or has since change his/her maritial status. [shocked]