Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Gahmen always boast about their surplus and compare with this country and that. But they fail to point out that these countries have social security for those unemployed; have free medical services for all citizens, have free education, free books and stationaries for all from kindergarten to University. This CPF thingie is to absolve gahmen from shouldering these perceived burdens with an aging population. Live and work till 85 my foot!! It is a nicer way of telling you, "Hey...dun think the Gahmen is going to take care of you when you're old and fragile hor!! You better ji ki ku ji ki!! You die your problem so long as we remain the gahmen!!" Crap!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 i don't mind 自己顾自己 but at least they shouldn't hoard my money (oa, sa, medisave etc) to make my process of 自己顾自己 tougher. is like i always wonder how do i meaningfully use my money in medisave and sa? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Agree. Since when is that money ours. In theory Yes but in reality........ if it is our money why cant we have say over it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 2, 2007 Author Share October 2, 2007 yeah... actually, my number 1 worry when i'm old would be medical cost Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Well u die is ur prob. Whr got such thing that minister n mps retired w pension while us have to pay for annuality. Whr is justice. They contribute to sg, we dun is it. equality, my ass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 I was in the UK and down there, they have free education all the way to their first degree. Students just have to walk into Stationary store in schools with a shopping cart and grap loads of stationaries and books all free of charge. And when they are sick, got free surgery and medication. When they got retrenched, got social security payouts. Down here...I can't even use my CPF to support my own studies!! What future to talk about when I can't even create my means now??? Somemore I dun have rich parents to send me overseas...LL got to sell my backside to SAF and SPF for almost a decade b4 I could continue with my academic pursuit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Wah lau sad case man... Now we cant even take out our cpf $ liao how? I think dun pay cpf better man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 I dun think many of us will think that when we grow old n useless, we can depend on govt to take care of us lor. So since that is the case, why we cant get our hard earn cpf $$$ out n take care of ourselves. Evnen if we end up penniless, i dun think govt will help us lor. SO what make the govt think we will depend on them in future???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 (edited) Gahmen always keng kar liao to squeeze every bit out of us Last time they adopt the pension scheme from their colonial master but when they found out that they are actually taking care of these pensioners until they die, halfway get these pple to convert to CPF scheme. See the recent lawsuit brought by those allegedly being snooked into converting. Then they wanna control population so tell pple stop at 2. Then when they realise population is greying and not enuff babies to make up the balance, they give money to encourage baby making. But baby every day need to drink milk and use diapers so how ar??? Oh that wan is their mother's son's problem!! Immediate problem is aging population so how??? Get old pple to work until older lor... How to evade from supporting these pple and their potential medical bills??? Aiyah tarek their CPF lor...give them a bit a bit every month can liao...anyway, there's already a saying in the streets that Singaporean can die but cannot fall sick wat!! They die faster better cos less burden to the gahmen Edited October 2, 2007 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 2, 2007 Author Share October 2, 2007 sad... very sad... our future looks bleak.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Indeed my friend... I'm seriously considering being a 'quitter'. The Pay and Pay are not concerned abt the people's well being anymore. They are only concerned in squeezing the $ from all the ppl. Anyways, I am not part of the 66.6 who put them in power... So sad when I think of it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Everytime i watch the news regarding longevity ins, i very sad and sick. Why must make life so difficult for us? i think cpf money is govt money and not my money at all. They make all decisions and plan everything abt my money. Mei you tian li ahhh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Other country makan $$$ under table. They make it a law that we must let them take our $$$! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 2, 2007 Author Share October 2, 2007 neither am i. Cos i've no chance to vote! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 yeah. while i am also generally opposed to welfarism, it is at least unequivocal and pple can plan accordingly. our system is like telling us to depend on our own cpf savings, yet only designating such cpf to be saved and not used until you are 85 years old. so what can we do? plan to live beyond 85 years old? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 our system is like telling us to depend on our own cpf savings, yet only designating such cpf to be saved and not used until you are 85 years old. so what can we do? plan to live beyond 85 years old? I wonder how many could actually live til 85 given the current living standard, workload stress ... etc Even if can, by then give you back all the $$$ also useless liao. Too old to enjoy by then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Their policy is like trial n error lor to me. This policy cannot work.......... come out w another policy to counter this then when this cannot work, they come out w another policy to counter this............ Well in the first place if they realli consider CPF as retirement fund for us, they shouldnt have allow us to use to buy flat lah, buy share lah, loan this loan that. If like that how many ppl in sg can retire comfortably. We will be forever in debt once we buy HDB flat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 2, 2007 Share October 2, 2007 Pool our $$$ and if we die early than 85..... too bad, ur $$$ go to help other while ur children n grandchildren suck thumb. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...