Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 When i was driving at NSHW this afternoon, ave speed ard 130km/hr i suddently feel that something is wrong, my whole car is vibrating. i stop for a while to chk my tyre, nothing wrong, all 4 tyre were not punched and the i check my air intake, my engine oil, and etc... nothing wrong, so i proceed and drive back to SG. at the lower speed of 100km/h.. When I reach SG, i went to 1 of the multystorey carpark... with freehand off the steering, i can see my steering wheel is turning left and right ( at 5 to 10km/H), i smell something fishy n tot that my alighment is out or my wheelnut is loose... Stop the car at top level... try to tighten the wheelnut but all were damn tight, then i took a touchlight and see the tyre surface... to my suprise, my front tyre at the driver side is uneven... i touch with my hand and can feel that the tyre was bloated!, i jack up my car and took out the tyre... knn... to my surprise, the bloody tyre was bloated, and i can see some crack line... cant c from outside clearly cos the bloated part was towards the inner part of the tyre, near to the sidewall.... i change the tyre immeadiately... this is not the 1st time ive seen this, my friend, who use an firenza sT03, have the tyre BURST for no particular reason, and now, it is my turn! I remember very clearly that i didnt hit any podhole or kerb... can u imagine what will happen if the tyre burst when i was driving at 100km/hr? i, not punched but BURST!!!?? think my whole ride will turn upside down... Firenza owner, if u r like me, try to save a few hundred bucks and not willing to change the tyre cos the tyre is still relatively new, m... then, make sure u are as lucky as me.... I'm gg to change all the 4 tyre 1st thing tomorrow morning.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biohazard 1st Gear September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 From P#h H#n%?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 I'm curious to know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 try to drive not too fast before u change the four tyres, take care bro. Got pic to show the condition of the tyre then better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 Most prob the rubbers are old... And caused them to deform... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 bro... i saw yr car at c & c pandan garden last week afternoon..... is tat yr car in the avatar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tatelantra Neutral Newbie September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 Wow... You are here also!!! hahaha Reply you in that forum liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 Many had bad experience with Firenza tyres Why PH like to promote unsafe tyres ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 hmmm.... used Firenza ST03 & clocked abt 35K b4 trading in my last ride.... no problem leh.... maybe heng suay ba Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 Me too used ST03 for >40K. No problem too. But the wet grip not so good. still got plenty of life left when i change tire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 (edited) my friend's 1 month old tyre exploded on NSH at high speed, i was behind him when i saw the tyre burst, luckily it was rear tyre and he manage to drive to road shoulder safely guess what was the model of the tyre? the left over on NSH Edited September 30, 2007 by Kwchan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie September 30, 2007 Share September 30, 2007 Like what I said in another thread, Firenza design & construction is iffy. Is it worth saving that few $$ Get decent tyres, that 4 foot prints is all the contact you have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 30, 2007 Author Share September 30, 2007 Most prob the rubbers are old... And caused them to deform... the tyre is only 2 year old + (from manufacturing date, most tyre can last for 5 yrs without any problem... in fact, my friend's firenza burst after 1 yr + ( from manufacturing date) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 30, 2007 Author Share September 30, 2007 Wow... You are here also!!! hahaha Reply you in that forum liao.... # yah, saw ur reply.... so wat r u driving now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 30, 2007 Author Share September 30, 2007 wah lao.... if that happen to me this afternoon.... i cannot imagine liao.... any1 can advise, if front tyre burst at 100km/hr, what will happen to a vios? can still recognise the car or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 30, 2007 Author Share September 30, 2007 hmmm.... used Firenza ST03 & clocked abt 35K b4 trading in my last ride.... no problem leh.... maybe heng suay ba if no problem, Y change at 35K? Firenza wear n tear very low, 35K should be around 50% only... and if no problem, r u still using Firenza for ur new tyre?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 30, 2007 Author Share September 30, 2007 From P#h H#n%?? no, not buying from them, buying from Tyrehub, but i do know that P#h H#n% is selling the firenza and rim as set promo last time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 30, 2007 Author Share September 30, 2007 (edited) Like what I said in another thread, Firenza design & construction is iffy. Is it worth saving that few $$ Get decent tyres, that 4 foot prints is all the contact you have haiz.... have to agree.... but plp nvr learn their lesson until something happen... just like me, tot if drive slowly can crefully during rain, nothing can happen... but now, no rain, nvr hit podhole, nothing happen also like that.... must change liao... mai tu liao.... Edited September 30, 2007 by Tigershark1976 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...