Stopped by TP just now on PIE...

Mika140

bro...try to appeal lah !

Afterall this is not a serious offences, if you appeal chances may be 50/50 lor !

no point feeding PAP with more $$$$

if I m still correct...tinting the rear light...it's a non waiver offence... [;)]

not sure how much i kana...he just take down my particulars and take pictures and say i can go liao.

yes i drive an aveo and my exterior is zeng till like an ah-beng car....think its time to change back the bodykit....

IMG_0342-web.jpg

With tail lamps like this, no wonder people start to on the hazards when it rains heavily. [idea]

Hi, anyone out there who knows if having a CF printed Headlight cover is illegal?

I fixed a pair of the CF printed headlight cover to my headlights as my prev headlights cracked after kenna hit by a piece of stone.

paid $4++ for a new set, so dont want history to repeat itself. Workshop told me the CF printed ones are same as the cleartype, so its ok to install as the headlight areas are clear.

Is this illegal? My car have complete body kit and looks a bit fierce but no illegal mods as i dont want to.

thanks,

If urs was CLEAR headlight cover, no prob. But with that bit of CF printing, it may go under the same category of Masking of headlamps. But this one minor thing la, i doubt ROV will catch, the most ask u to remove only [nod]

Paiseh wasn't me dat tio, my frens kena. So far i seen 2 kena n appeal. Both got off with $200. One of my fren went down personally to LTA to appeal, a lady attended to him n w/o asking for anything, she straight away lowered the fine to $200 with condition he pass his re inspection la [rolleyes]

that means remove pipe..pay additional inspection fees?

remove pipe and changed to stock - $40

inspection fee - less than 100??

in total about 350 leh..

hahaha