Stopped by TP just now on PIE...

Mika140

Wa...so now wad they call?

LTA?

I still see ROV on their number plates lei

Edited by Thug

wat u expect

so many of aveos, vios, sunnies, lancers all running around with smoked taillamps

its free frags all over for ROV

Be it ROV or LTA, I wonder whether they will sub them out...

Cos if privatised, it is so easy to hit their quota...

Hmm...imagine how it wld be like if ROV, LTA can be sub-out, next in-line will be the elites ...getting rid of those non-performing or those who commit a "honest" wrong investment wld be chicken feet laugh.gif

Back to topic, it is so boring for ROV/LTA to interfere with our ride as we only got 10yrs after paying so much monies...Why can't they let us enjoy our ride in peace provided it is exterior mods not illegal like changing engines mah?

in the morning - rov even patrol mscp in hdb estate on their bike. i stay in sengkang and i saw them twice - he practically go to every level.

actually according to the window film pple, clear flim have better heat rejction than dark films. Clear ones are also more ex....

but ya la, look chioer..haha.

Hey guys, i was cruising along PIE towards changi and near kallang exit there, a TP flagged me down. I thought i was speeding but with the traffic condition there, i do not think my car speed is over 80km/h. so puzzled, i stepped out of the car and the first thing i ask the officer is that..."I am not speeding right?" He gave me the assurance that i am not and ask me to open up my bonnet! Then he walk round my car and then ask me to take out my driving license and IC. i asked him what is wrong...then he say my rear lights in illegally modified.... (i had tint my rear lights but using 70% tint that we use for our rear windows)

Then he go ahead to take the photos....

hai...drive for more then 10 years...first time being stopped by TP. Anyone know what is the penalty for tinted rear lights???

Seriously this is bull$h1t.... I just bought a Civic not too long ago.. and the car got compounded for "illegal modification" to exhaust.... I sent it for Inspection 2 months prior to that... it passed then... but it couldnt pass after being compounded.... they're just finding all kinds of excuses.. so best thing is to go stock..

I feel you bro! [thumbsup]

Huh where did u hear that from??

LTA formed in 1995 with the merger of 4 public transport sectors, ROV(Registry of Vehicles) was one of them.

The bikes that go ard catching illegal modifications/big trucks etc only have ONE licence plate which is ROV, there is no LTA licence plate leh.. I forgot wat is the licence plate for the blue coloured LTA cars, anyone?

N ROVs r Traffic Police on loan to LTA. They ARE traffic police by vocation. Same bikes, same uniform, just diff plates n job scope.

We all know the double standard of the ROVs n the inspection centres, when it comes down to illegal modification, it all depends on ur heng suay. Many mods there r no black n white. U kena a very strict enforcement officer u die, u get lenient one, u can try to cham siong. Some say pass, some say fail. Gd luck [rolleyes]

Thing is, I respect the law enforcement officers. ROV, LTA whatever.. but when a taskforce comes at you screaming and shouting... even though you're being polite....WTH?????

Worst is... my car's not even modified........ [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry] wat they want??????

I'm still a CS fan... guess i'm still a kiddo inside me. tongue.gif

I find the source has very nice graphics and effects/damage are more realistic. sly.gif

I believe u are refering to Counter Strike?

CS graphics gd meh? I would prefer NFS.

Not bad compared to the 1st version. But test drive unlimited graphics is also thumbsup.gif engine rev is also fantastic. but hardly played nowadays. Bought a alfa, a fairlady and a lambo. laugh.gif

That is ROV.

Few days back I saw an ROV stopping a lorry on CTE in the afternoon. As I passed them, I saw that the lorry had this structure made of metal fixed onto the top front of its cab. The structure was shaped to look like bull horns. Confirm he kena for that.

Hey guys, i was cruising along PIE towards changi and near kallang exit there, a TP flagged me down. I thought i was speeding but with the traffic condition there, i do not think my car speed is over 80km/h. so puzzled, i stepped out of the car and the first thing i ask the officer is that..."I am not speeding right?" He gave me the assurance that i am not and ask me to open up my bonnet! Then he walk round my car and then ask me to take out my driving license and IC. i asked him what is wrong...then he say my rear lights in illegally modified.... (i had tint my rear lights but using 70% tint that we use for our rear windows)

Then he go ahead to take the photos....

hai...drive for more then 10 years...first time being stopped by TP. Anyone know what is the penalty for tinted rear lights???

LOL thats what you get for being a RICER

Na i only played until Underground 2. My Com cant make it so didnt buy the Most wanted.

Bought MX5, Celica, Skyline etc... Actually have driven all(nt in reality). [laugh]

Did you tint your front headlights as well?

No? Why not?

I find it a bit unfair that you want to see as best as you want at night, but you don't care about the person behind you who has to deal with your tinted maybe not so clear rear lamps.

eh relac la brudder....

whoever can't see tinted tail lights, should NOT be allowed on the road. night vision CMI liaoz [laugh]

btw, my outlook is stock except for SGcarmart sticker. tt one a bit "loud" but boh pian. they sponsor my petrol [laugh]